Young Thug Releases Latest Mixtape, Slime Season 3

Young Thug Premieres Highly Anticipated Slime Season 3

Rapper Young Thug is many things.  Still, even the biggest critic can’t deny that Thug is quite consistent, coming out with project every few months.  His latest release is Slime Season 3.  While this is technically a mixtape and part of his Slime Season mixtape series, which have previously been free releases, Thug opted to sell Slime Season 3, making it available on Apple Music first.  

Slime Season 3
was originally supposed to be released at the end of 2015, but the project was delayed.  Thug did enjoy the success with the song “Best Friend,” even releasing a video, but that song isn’t featured on the project.

Last month Young Thug released the track, “Worth It” from the project, one of many London produced tracks on the project.  The visual stars Miss Jerrika Karlae.  On first listen the song may be the highlight of the mixtape.

Watch the video for “Worth It” below:

The eight songs from the mixtape feature the usual Young Thug cadence and rhyme scheme but early reviews on Twitter and social media seem to be positive.  To Thug fans, he really can’t do any wrong.  There’s only one feature on the project in Yak Gotti on “Slime Shit.”  Check out the rest of the project tracklist below.

Slime Season 3 tracklist:

  1. With Them
  2. Memo
  3. Drippin
  4. Slime Shit ft. Yak Gotti
  5. Digits
  6. Worth It
  7. Tattoos
  8. Problem

Listen to Slime Season 3 below:

Team Parle

The collective team of Parlé Magazine. Twitter: @parlemag

Team Parle has 1236 posts and counting. See all posts by Team Parle


Enjoy this site? Please spread the word :)

Copy link