Home Entertainment News Jackson 5 Previously Unreleased Material Collected on Come and Get It

Jackson 5 Previously Unreleased Material Collected on Come and Get It

Once one gets past Cleveland, the journey from the East Coast to Chicago levels out and empties, giving way to white line fever inducing scenery that is simple as death and mostly bereft of landmarks–apologies to Toledo, Elkhart, South Bend and Michigan City–until one arrives in Gary, where massive factories and muscular buildings loom, shadows of former glory, and railroad tracks and smoke stacks draw parallel streaks across the landscape. It was here that Michael Jackson was brought into the world, 54 years ago today.

 Those wishing to mark the occasion can celebrate with a new release from the Jackson 5. Come and Get It: The Rare Pearls (Motown/Hip-oSelect/UMe )features 32 tracks on two CD’s, and was produced by The Corporation head Deke Richard. The digital version is currently available;  the retail release, with special packaging, is scheduled for September 18.

 Check out the tracklist of Jackson 5 previously unreleased material  below from the press release, which includes covers of songs by Three Dog Night, the Supremes and Eddie Kendricks.

Disc 1:

1. (We’re The) Music Makers

 2. If The Shoe Don’t Fit

 3. Come and Get It (Love’s On The Fire)

4.   I Got A Sure Thing

5.   After You Leave Girl

6.   Mama Told Me Not To Come

7.   Iddinit

8.   Since I Lost My Baby

9.   Keep An Eye

10. Movin’

11. Feelin’ Alright studio version

12. You Better Watch Out

13. I’m Your Sunny One (He’s My Sunny Boy)

14. Someone’s Standing In My Love Light

Disc 2:

1.   If You Want Heaven

2.   You Can’t Hurry Love

3.   Keep Off The Grass

4.   Going My Way

5.   Makin’ Life A Little Easier For You

6.   Up On The Roof

7.   If I Can’t Nobody Can

8.   Our Love

9.   I Can’t Get Enough Of You

10. Cupid

11. Let’s Go Back To Day One

12. Would Ya Would Ya Baby

13. Love Trip

14. Label Me Love

15. Jumbo Sam

Bonus Tracks

16. That’s How Love Is original complete version

17. If I Have To Move A Mountain original complete version

18. Mama’s Pearl demo (“Guess Who’s Making Whoopee”)

How do you feel about the Jackson 5 previously unreleased material?

Readers Might Also Like:

Giveon Give or Take

The Giveon ‘Give or Take’ Debut Album Finally Has a Release Date

Cora Jakes Coleman DivorceSocial Media Reacts to TD Jakes Daughter, Cora Jakes Coleman Divorce & Baby Stealing Allegations

Baddies South series

[FIRST LOOK] Meet The Cast of ‘Baddies South’ Coming To Zeus

   The Game Drillmatic album

The Game Discloses ‘Drillmatic‘ Release Date, Hit-Boy Produced “Best Album of 2022″

Linked In
Follow by Email