[STREAM] The Sophomore Album From Jacquees, ‘King of R&B’ Is Here

Jacquees King of R&B album cover

The long awaited sophomore album from Jacquees is finally here, but it now goes by a different name.  Initially, the plan was to title the follow-up to last year’s 4275, Round 2.  Album cover artwork was even released earlier this year for the new album.  But, in keeping with his effort to spearhead this young generation of R&B, the new album is perfectly titled, King of R&B.  Whether its a marketing ploy or a great promotion tactic, the buzz has already been created and the Jacquees King of R&B album will be released on November 8th.

The expectation was that “Live Ya Life,” a single released back in May for the Round 2 album will make this new project. A visual for the song was released as well. The song did not make the album however.

The official lead single is “Verify,” which features Young Thug & Gunna.  The song was originally revealed in September.

Once we have the full Jacquees King of R&B track listing we will include it.  He’s keeping the full details under wraps, even though he has been on a press run for the last two days promoting the project.

Just last month, Jacquees and YK Osiris got into a social media back and forth over the term King of R&B. “I’m the king of RNB of this generation ‼️‼️‼️hands down just wait and y’all will know why it’s facts,” Osiris wrote in the caption on a since deleted instagram post. He followed that up in an interview with Sway when he said, “in this generation, ain’t a lot of singers. Jacquees, you feel me, I don’t think he really even mess with me like that. Not music-wise. Now vocals, yeah, he got it. But like music? Nah, fa sho.”

Jacquees wasn’t happy about the comments at all.  The YK Osiris debut album, The Golden Child was YK’s opportunity to show and prove.

At the album’s release Jacquees released the visual for a new single titled, “Fact or Fiction”. Watch it below:

Jacquees King of R&B album track listing

  1. King featuring T.I.
    02.  Round II
    03.  EEeee featuring TK Kravitz
    04.  Come Get It featuring FYB
    05.  Good Lovin
    06.  Out The Ordinary
    07.  Risk It All featuring Tory Lanez
    08.  Warning
    09.  All You Need featuring  Quavo, Bluff City
    10.  Cross The Line
    11.  Fact or Fiction
    12.  New New
    13.  Verify featuring Young Thug & Gunna
    14.  Never Say Goodbye

Bonus Tracks
15.  Superstar featuring Summer Walker
16.  What They Gone Do With Me featuring Future
17.  Hot For Me featuring Lil Keed and Lil Gotit
18.  Your Peace featuring Lil Baby

Listen to the Jacquees King of R&B album below:

The album was released courtesy of Cash Money Records.

Readers Might Also Like:

10 XXL FreshmenEvery XXL Freshman Cover Since 2007  |  A Detailed Breakdown

Women In Reggae 20195 Women In Reggae/Dancehall You Should Be Paying Attention To In 2019

Akon Akonda Album[STREAM] Akon Releases Second Album This Month, Afrobeats Album, Akonda