[STREAM] Jidenna Hopes To Skip Sophomore Slump with ’85 To Africa’ Album

Jidenna 85 to Africa album cover
Please share and follow us:
Linked In
Follow by Email

World music artist, Jidenna has released his new album 85 To Africa. With the new album, Jidenna is hoping to avoid a sophomore slump that has plagued many artists of the past.  The Jidenna 85 To Africa album is the follow-up to 2017’s The Chief.

Jidenna made a lot of noise with his 2015 smash hit “Classic Man” and has his fans ready to hear more bangers. “Sufi Woman” and “Tribe” are the 2 warm-up tracks for the album.

Jidenna has also unveiled the singles, “Sou Sou” and “Zodi” as he gets ready to drop the album.  Many of the song titles have African names as Jidenna is bringing his Nigerian roots to the forefront even more than he did on his first album.


Jidenna 85 To Africa tracklist:

01.  Worth The Weight
02.  85 To Africa
03.  Babouche
04.  Tribe
05.  Sou Sou
06.  Zodi featuring Mr Eazi
07.  Sufi Woman
08.  Vaporiza
09.  Pretty & Afraid
10.  Jungle Fever
11.  The Other Half

In October, Jidenna will be hitting the road for the 85 to Africa Tour and the notable cities he will perform in are Atlanta, Seattle, Chicago, New York, Los Angeles among others.

Stream The Jidenna 85 To Africa album below:

Make sure to follow Jidenna on his social media pages to stay updated on his tour and let him know how much you love the new album.

Instagram: @Jidenna
Twitter: @Jidenna

Readers Also Liked:
10 XXL Freshmen

Revisiting The 10 XXL Freshmen of 2010 – Where Are they Now?

Common Let Love album coverCommon Announces New Album, ‘Let Love,’ Premieres New Music 

Women In Hip-Hop 201910 Women In Hip-Hop You Should Be Paying Attention To In 2019