Vashawn Mitchell Set To Release New Album, ‘Elements’, Reveals New Singles

Vashawn Mitchell elements album cover

Chicago bred Gospel veteran, Vashawn Mitchell is set to release his latest magnum opus.  The 20 year veteran is released Elements, a 13 track album on August 9th.  The Vashawn Mitchell Elements album will be his first project in 3 years, but it’s not a moment late.

The multiple Dove and Stellar Award winner has released his latest single from the project, “Anything Is Possible,” the third offering from the album so far.

The previous singles from the album, “God Can Do Anything” and “Wind of God” were released in the months leading up to the album announcement. Two official music videos have been released for the tracks, which can be viewed below.

“I was looking back at the twenty years, and thinking about my start in music, and what I’ve accomplished. I realize there are specific elements in life and elements of God that allowed me to get to where I am,” Mitchell explained of the album. ”I purposely want to write music regarding my personal story, and how God used elements like fire, wind and rain to speak to me at times in my life that needed to be spoken to!”

Vashawn Mitchell Elements album tracklist

01.  Anything Is Possible
02.  My Praise
03.  Fire Prayer featuring Jonathan Nelson & STEMS
04.  Set A Fire
05.  We Receive featuring Monet Shelton & Samantha Howard
06.  Wind of God featuring Taelia Robinson
07.  God Can Do Anything
08.  God Can Do Anything (Reprise)
09.  Til You Bless Me featuring Lisa Brooks
10.  May Have To Wait featuring Ron Poindexter
11.  Oh My God featuring Khaya [Durban, South Africa]
12.  In Control
13.  Stood For Me

The album is available for pre-order HERE.

Readers Also Liked:

Montell Jordan[INTERVIEW] Montell Jordan Chose Marriage Over Music, But Still Has A Message

[INTERVIEW] Legendary Gospel Singer Fred Hammond Talks 30 Effective Years of Praise

Kirk Franklin Interview
[INTERVIEW] Gospel Super Star Kirk Franklin – The Man, The Legend, The Message