2 Chainz and Lil Wayne collaborate to release Collegrove album

Collegrove album
Please share and follow us:
Linked In
Follow by Email

2 Chainz & Lil Wayne’s Collegrove album out now

Well this wasn’t a surprise, but file this under projects we never though would see the light of day.  Lil’ Wayne is finally part of an officially released collab album with the new project, Collegrove.  Remember when Wayne was supposed to release Can’t Feel My Face with Juelz Santana?  And then he was supposed to do the T-Wayne project with T-Pain?  Both projects never made it, but the Collegrove album has hit the internet.  
Yesterday 2 Chainz released the single, “Gotta Love” with Zane Lowe on Beats 1 Radio.  The album seems to be a bigger focus from 2 Chainz, however, it was released via Young Money Entertainment, Cash Money Records, Republic Records and Def Jam Recordings. That’s a good sign for folks hoping for a Carter V release since it seems Cash Money and Lil Wayne have officially mended fences.  The Mannie Fresh released single with Lil’ Wayne and Birdman a week ago was a sign, but there was still some uncertainty.

Collegrove is a combination of the two rappers neighborhoods, college Park (2 Chainz) and Hollygrove (Lil’ Wayne).  The album features 12 tracks, which includes 4 solo tracks from 2 Chainz.  A video for “Rolls Royce Weather Everyday” is expected soon.

The surprise Kendrick Lamar release tempered the excitement for this project at the last minute, but it’s still a great listen.

 album Tracklist

  1. Dedication
  2. Smell Like Money (feat. Lil Wayne)
  3. Bounce (feat. Lil Wayne)
  4. Gotta Lotta (feat. Lil Wayne)
  5. MFN Right
  6. Blue C-Note (feat. Lil Wayne)
  7. Not Invited
  8. Bentley Truck (feat. Lil Wayne)
  9. 100 Joints
  10. Rolls Royce Weather Every Day (feat. Lil Wayne)
  11. What Happened (feat. Lil Wayne)
  12. Section (feat. Lil Wayne)

Stream the Collegrove album below: