Method Man Reveals New Music with Redman From ‘The Meth Lab II: The Lithium’ Album

Copy link

Details For Method Man’s The Meth Lab II: The Lithium out December 11th

It would seem as if Method Man wouldn’t need to do music with his film and TV career going well. He is a regular on the HBO series ‘The Deuce’, he is a host of the TBS musical reality show ‘Drop The Mic’, and he was recently cast to be in the upcoming television program ‘Son of Shaft’. With all of those things going for him, Method is still expected to drop a new music project this month.  The album titled The Meth Lab II: The Lithium is dropping December 11, 2018. This is a follow up to his 2015 release The Meth Lab. The forthcoming album also comes around the time of the anniversary of Method Man’s debut solo project TICAL, which was released back on November 15, 1994.

With the help of friend and collaborator Anthony ‘Hanz On’ Messado, Meth is making The Meth Lab II a platform to showcase the Staten Island Hip-Hop community. Recording for this 22 track long album took place on Staten Island at Meth Lab Studios. The songs of the album having an episode number to give it the feel of a TV show. “Either a bad one, or a good one, or a polarizing one,” Method Man explained to Billboard.

The leading single, Grand Prix, has already been out for months now. Helping build anticipation for this new LP. Grand Prix shows Method Man’s renewed sense of spirit in the sport of rap. This track is one of two solo tracks we are getting from the Staten Island emcee. The Meth Lab (2015) only had one solo track, “2 Minutes of Your Time”. So take into consideration all lives featured on this forthcoming album.

The Meth Lab II: The Lithium will be released via Hanz On Music Entertainment (H.O.M.E.) and ONErpm. Features you can expect on the album are Raekwon, Snoop Dogg, and Redman, Sheek Louch, Cappadonna and Masta Killah, as well as, the aforementioned up-and-coming rappers from the Staten Island Hip-Hop scene.

Method Man – Grand Prix (Official Video)

Most recently the single, “Wildcats” was released featuring Redman, Streetlife and Handz On.  Listen below:


The Meth Lab II: The Lithium Tracklist:

The Pilot – Intro
Episode 1 – Kill Different (Hanz On & Raekwon)
Episode 2 – Eastside (Intel & Snoop Dogg)
Commercial Break (Thotti Gotti)
Episode 3 – Grand Prix
Commercial Break (Impractical Jokers Pranks)
Episode 4 – Drunk Tunes (Noreaga, Joe Young, Mall G, Jessica Lee Lamberti, Deanna Hunt)
Emergency Forecast (Thotti Gotti Weather Report)
Episode 5 – Wild Cats (Redman, Streetlife & Hanz On)
Episode 6 – The Lab (Spank)
Episode 7 – Bridge Boys ( Roc ‘Heltah Skeltah’ & Kash Varrazano)
Episode 8 – Back Blockz (Freak, Cardi Express & Youngin)
Episode 9 – Ronin’s (Hanz On, Cappadonna & Masta Killah)
Commercial Break (Impractical Jokes ”Torture”)
Episode 10 – Two More Mins
Commercial Break (Thotti Gotti “Pussy On Soundcloud”)
Episode 11 – SI Vs. Everybody (Apocalipps & Iron Mike)
Episode 12 – Lithium (Sheek Louch & Hanz On)
Episode 13 – P.L.O. Remix (Hanz On, Hue Hef, Streetlife & Lounge Lo)
Episode 14 – Killing The Game (Pretty Blanco)
Episode 15 – Yo (Hanz On, Streetlife & Apocalipps)

Readers Might Also Like:

Nelly19 Nelly Songs That Will Always Remain Timeless

[STREAM] Tory Lanez Is Back with ‘LoVE me NOw?‘ Album

Jeremih and Ty Dolla Sign MihTy[STREAM] Ty Dolla $ign & Jeremih Finally Release ‘MihTy‘ Collab Album

Copy link