[LISTEN] French Montana Unveils ‘Montana’ Album

Copy link

French Montana has released his self titled album Montana under Epic Records. The French Montana Montana album is the follow up to his 2017 album Jungle Rules, which had songs like “A Lie” and the number 3 charted song “Unforgettable” with Swae Lee.

Check out the album trailer here:

The Bronx transplant has been giving his hardcore fans some warm up singles in recent months to get the listeners geared up for the Montana album. Recent singles include,  “Writing On the Wall,” “Suicide Doors,” “Wiggle It,” and “Slide.” You can let us know in the comments if these songs are enough to get you excited for the French Montana Montana album.

The most recent single is “Twisted” featuring Juicy J, Logic and A$AP Rocky.

Montana is French’s 3rd studio album.

French Montana started to get noticed back in 2007 with his first mixtape French Revolution, which had rappers like Uncle Murda, Tony Yayo, and more. Montana a few years later would get a record deal with Akon and his label Konvict Music, who also had T-Pain and Red Cafe.

2011 was the year it all came together for French Montana as he came out with the song “Shot Caller.”  During the success of the song it was a bidding war for the rapper as he had labels like Good Music, Maybach Music Group, and Bad Boy wanting to sign him. Montana would later announce that he would eventually sign with Diddy and Bad Boy records. Right before the official announcement of the deal, French did a remix to “Shot Caller” featuring Diddy and Rick Ross.  Rick Ross would executive produce French’s debut album.

French Montana in 2012 would come out with a radio hit with “Pop That,” which featured the biggest artists in the game Drake, Rick Ross and Lil Wayne. The song would later chart on the Billboard at 36 in top 100 and French would put the song on the debut solo album Excuse My French.

As we move forward towards the end of 2019 it looks like Montana will be one of the stars of the 4th quarter for this year as the month of November is just around the corner.


Side A

  1. “Montana”
  2. “Suicide Doors” feat. Gunna
  3. “50’s & 100’s”
  4. “What It Look Like”
  5. “Lifestyle” feat. Kevin Gates & Kodak Black
  6. “Salam Alalyum”
  7. “That Way”
  8. “Say Goodbye” feat. Belly
  9. “Coke Wave Boys” feat. Max B & Chinx

Side B

  1. “Writing On The Wall” feat. Post Malone, Cardi B & Rvssian
  2. “Out Of Your Mind” feat. Chris Brown & Swae Lee
  3. “Wanna Be” feat. PartyNextDoor
  4. “Twisted” feat. Juicy J, A$AP Rocky, & Logic
  5. “Hoop” feat. Quavo
  6. “No Stylist” feat. Drake
  7. “Wiggle It” feat. City Girls
  8. “Slide” feat. Lil TJay & Blueface
  9. “Saucy”
  10. “No Shopping” feat. Drake
  11. “Lockjaw” feat. Kodak Black

Stream the French Montana Montana album below:


Instagram: @FrenchMontana
Twitter: @FrenchMontana

Readers Might Also Like:

Cam'ron Purple Haze 2 album details Believe In Flee[LISTEN] Cam’ron Shares New Music Ahead of ‘Purple Haze 2’ Album Release

10 XXL FreshmenEvery XXL Freshman Cover Since 2007  |  A Detailed Breakdown

Women In Reggae 20195 Women In Reggae/Dancehall You Should Be Paying Attention To In 2019

Akon El Negreeto album cover[STREAM] Akon Reveals ‘El Negreeto,’ Spanish Language Album

Copy link