Christon Gray Set To Release The Glory Album, Cover Art and Tracklist

Soul, Hip-Hop, eclectic artist, Christon Gray is set to release his major label debut, The Glory Album, on March 11th via Kirk Franklin‘s Fo Yo Soul Recordings/RCA Records.  The thirteen track set is to follow Grey’s Top 5 Hit R&B album, School of Roses, which was released in 2014.  

The Glory Album is led by the very personal single, “Open Door (See You Later)”.  The song is perfect for listeners who may have be recent fans of Gray.  “I’m talking a lot about my hometown. I’m talking about what I do when I’m not rapping or singing, so a lot about my church, a lot about my family,” Gray explained in a recent interview with Parlé Mag.

The project also features much more rap on display from Gray then on his previous project, so listeners may need to go into it with an open mind to appreciate it.  I can attest that after a thorough listen, fans won’t be at all disappointed.

The album cover art is above.  Check out the full tracklist below and listen to the single, “Open Door (See You Later)”.

The Glory Album

        1.  The Glory, Pt. 1
        2.  Stop Me
        3.  Ft. Knox
        4.  Afraid with You
        5.  50 Shades
        6.  Connor McDees (feat. Skyzoo & Taelor Gray)
        7.  No. 51 (The Glory, Pt. 2)
        8.  Open Door (See You Later)
        9.  My Love Is Real
        10.  Nowhere
        11.  Blackmail Interlude
        12.  Blackmail (Black Male)
        13.  Follow You

Listen to The Glory Album below:

Kevin Benoit

Kevin Benoit is the editor of Parlé Magazine. He founded the magazine while in college and continues to run it today. Follow him on IG: @parlewithme Read more articles by Kevin.

Kevin Benoit has 1775 posts and counting. See all posts by Kevin Benoit


Enjoy this site? Please spread the word :)

Copy link