Common Reveals Cover Art, Tracklist & Release Date For ‘Black America Again’ Album

Copy link

Common Black America Again Album Set To Hit Stores Nov. 4th

Chicago bred emcee, Common is set to release his most politically charged album to date right around Election Day 2016.  The new album album from Common Black America Again will be available on November 4th, the weekend before one of the most controversial elections in recent memory.  The album is in the same vein as the last time we saw Common, when he released the track “Glory” with John Legend, a track that earned him Grammy, a Golden Globe and an Academy Award.

Black America Again,
Common’s 11th solo album comes 2 years after Common’s last album, Nobody’s Smiling.  The lead single and title track, “Black America Again” features legend Stevie Wonder.  The single is out now.
“I wrote this song in March,” Common said of Black America Again recently, “and unfortunately it was as relevant then as it is now.  As it could have been in the 1960s or 1800s or any era that we have existed in this country.  “Black America Again” is centered in the injustices that black people have experienced and endured since we arrived on the shores of America.  ‘Black America Again’ is a call to action.  It is a song about black love, black strength, black justice, black resistance, black resilience, black empowerment, and black people.”

Listen To “Black America Again” Below:

Here’s the full Common Black America Again tracklist.  The album is available for pre-order now HERE.

Common Black America Again Tracklist

  1. Joy and Peace (feat. Bilal)
  2. Home (feat. Bilal)
  3. Word From Moe Luv Interlude
  4. Black America Again (feat. Stevie Wonder)
  5. Love Star (feat. Marsha Ambrosius & PJ)
  6. On a Whim Interlude
  7. Red Wine (feat. Syd & Elena)
  8. Pyramids
  9. A Moment In the Sun Interlude
  10. Unfamiliar (feat. PJ)
  11. A Bigger Picture Called Free (feat. Syd & Bilal)
  12. The Day Women Took Over (feat. BJ the Chicago Kid)
  13. Rain (feat. John Legend)
  14. Little Chicago Boy (feat. Tasha Cobbs)
  15. Letter To The Free (feat. Bilal)

The album finale, “Letter To The Free” is the end-title track to Ava Duvernay’s powerful new documentary 13th.  The song can be heard below.

Common “Letter To The Free”


Readers Also Liked:
Common Performance

Common Performance Brings A Message To Essence Fest 2016

Kendrick Facing Copyright Lawsuit For Unlawful Use of Song

Co-Signed By Common, Singer PJ Shares Her Soundtrack For The Come-Up

Copy link