T-Pain & Lil’ Wayne Surprise With The Release of Long Awaited T-Wayne Project

The T-Wayne Mixtape Collab Project We Were Waiting For Is Finally Here

Back when T-Pain and Lil’ Wayne were churning out hits, it was a thing to see. “Got Money” was a hit! And “Can’t Believe It” was another smash hit. When they initially announced plans for their T-Wayne mixtape or joint album, Pain and Wayne were two of the biggest artists in the industry. The project could have catapulted them to where Drake and Future are now, but being on two completely different labels delayed things and then Wayne went to prison and Jay-Z released “DOA”.

Now, years later, T-Pain has released some of the songs that would have been on that T-Wayne project via a free mixtape. It’s still exiting, but we have to remember this is old music, recorded back in 2008, 2009. Apparently T-Pain recently rediscovered the hard drive that held the music and has decided to release it.

The release is among many new releases from T-Pain, who just last week unveiled a new track titled, “You Don’t Know Shit”.

T-Wayne Mixtape Tracklist

1. He Rap He Sang
2. Listen To Me
4. Waist of a Wasp
5. Oh Yeah
6. Breathe
7. Snap Ya Fangas
8. Heavy Chevy

Readers Also Liked:

L.A. Reid Sexual HarassmentSexual Harassment Claims Led To L.A. Reid Departure From Epic Records Comes

Logic Debuts At Number One with Third Album, Everybody

Aaron Hernandez Murder Conviction Overturned, But What About His NFL Money???

Kevin Benoit

Kevin Benoit is the editor of Parlé Magazine. He founded the magazine while in college and continues to run it today. Follow him on IG: @parlewithme Read more articles by Kevin.

Kevin Benoit has 1787 posts and counting. See all posts by Kevin Benoit


Enjoy this site? Please spread the word :)

Copy link