[STREAM] K. Michelle’s Fourth Album, ‘Kimberly: The People I Used To Know’

Kimberly: The People I Used to Know
Please share and follow us:
Linked In
Follow by Email

K. Michelle Releases Fourth Album, Kimberly: The People I Used To Know. Take A Listen Here…

K. Michelle is back with the release of her fourth studio album, Kimberly: The People I Used To Know, and it’s definitely worth the listen. The famed Tennessee-bred singer shows more of her creative side on this album, as the cover art depicts a cartoon-like illustration of Michelle, placed against an all-black background, with a cream-colored rose blooming from the top her head. Kimberly: The People I Used To Know was released Friday, December 8th, 2017.

With the 21-track album, K. Michelle bares her heart and soul, as the 33-year-old opens up about her personal life, and her past relationship with R&B heavy-hitter, R. Kelly. In an interview with Billboard, Michelle speaks on feeling as though people have to understand where you are coming from to understand where you are going. She says, “[I] don’t know how to write about anything else other than what my life is about. And, I think I’m a very fair writer because I also write about my fucked up issues. I just write life at all moments. I have a record called “Kim K”, that speaks kinda about what’s going on now. Like, I wish I could be a Kardashian so I could be black. So, that’s how I feel. I speak about everything, not just certain people and certain things. Anything around me, I write about.”

This is K. Michelle’s first full-length project since last year’s More Issues Than Vogue, which has seen great success since its release.

Kimberly: The People I Used To Know Tracklist

1. Welcome to the People I Used to Know
2. Alert
3. God, Love, Sex, and Drugs
4. Make This Song Cry
5. Crazy Like You
6. Kim K
7. Takes Two Feat. Jeremih
8. Rounds
9. Either Way Feat. Chris Brown
10. Birthday
11. Fuck Your Man Interlude
12. No Not You
13. Giving Up On Love
14. Help Me Grow Interlude
15. Heaven
16. Run Don’t Walk
17. Industry Suicide Interlude
18. Talk To God
19. Brain On Love
20. Woman of My Word
21. Outro

[LISTEN] Here!

Readers Also Liked:

War & LeisureMiguel Unveils War & Leisure Album Cover Art & Tracklisting

Dr. Dre Just Revealed The Release Date For The New Eminem Album

[STREAM]  T-Pain Surprises with New Album, Oblivion