Album ReleasesEntertainment NewsNew MusicSingles

Former Shady Artist, Ca$his Returns with New Single, Album Details

Copy link

Former Shady Records artist, Ca$his is back with new music and plans to release a new album.  The new project, The Art of Living is set to be released on May 3, 2019.

Chicago bred emcee Ca$his was signed by Eminem to Shady Records back in 2006, getting a co-sign from the from the three-headed monster that was Eminem, Dr. Dre and 50 Cent.  Ca$his appeared on the Shady Records compilation project, Eminem Presents: The Re-Up, back in 2006.  he was featured on 6 tracks and it felt like he along with Stat Quo were about to be the next wave of big artists out of the Aftermath camp.  A year later Ca$his released his debut EP, The County Hound.  

After many delays with the label and things taking an unexpected turn at Shady, Ca$his left the label and eventually released his official debut album in 2012.  The album was titled, The Art of Dying.

The new album from Ca$his The Art of Living would be his comeback album, and his first since 2012.  “The Art of Living is the first installment of my Ca$his Art series trilogy. It’s my best album to date and rare art” Ca$his explained.  “The vibe is all me, as I made a conscious choice to not have any guest features. I want to showcase that I have a variety of vibes and musical styles.  My comeback is based on my own work and not a compilation album, ya feel me!  This album is all about the name on the front of the album. All you have to do is press play; the music speaks for itself.”

Ca$his, who now resides in L.A. premiered the visual for his first single, “What Ca$his Bout” at the end of March.  The track is a bit of a reintroduction for the rapper.

The new single is “Pacen”. Listen to the track below.

Ca$his The Art of Living tracklist
01.  The Realest
02.  Look At Him
03.  What Ca$his Bout
04.  Roll Up
05.  All Tha Time
06.  Energy
07.  Tha Land
08.  Parlay
09.  Full Attention
10.  Pacen
11.  Trappen Down The Line
12.  Really Wit It
13.  Errwhere
14.  When I Ryde

Are you looking forward to the new Ca$his album?

Readers Also Liked:

Kodak Black Expeditiously diss[VIDEO] Kodak Black Reveals The Visual For His T.I. Diss, “Expeditiously”

Nick Cannon Steps Up To Complete The Dr. Sebi Documentary

Why Wasn’t Lil Nas X Country Enough In The First Place???

Women In Hip-Hop 201910 Women in Hip-Hop You Should Be Paying Attention To

Copy link

Kevin Benoit

Kevin Benoit is the editor of Parlé Magazine. He founded the magazine while in college and continues to run it today. Follow him on IG: @parlewithme Read more articles by Kevin.

Kevin Benoit has 1876 posts and counting. See all posts by Kevin Benoit

Skip to content