[LISTEN] Ari Lennox Announces Debut Album, Reveals New Single, “Up Late”

The highly anticipated debut album from Ari Lennox is almost upon us.  The alternative R&B songstress out the Dreamville Records camp has announced the release of her debut album, titled after the lead single, Shea Butter Baby.  The title track, Ari’s most successful to date, was also featured on the Creed II soundtrack.  The album becomes available on Tuesday May 7th, a week from the announcement.

Ari Lennox also revealed a new single, produced by Masego.  The new track is titled “Up Late”.  It is another beautiful single from the Washington, D.C. born singer-songwriter.

Ari Lennox Shea Butter Baby Tracklisting

  1. Chicago Boy
  2. BMO
  3. Broke ft. J.I.D
  4. Up Late
  5. Shea Butter Baby ft. J. Cole
  6. Speak To Me
  7. New Apartment
  8. Facetime
  9. Pop
  10. I Been
  11. Whipped Cream
  12. Static

Ari also announced the forthcoming Shea Butter Baby Tour, set to launch May 12th in Phoenix and take her all over the country.

Readers Might Also Like:

Jon B and Donell Jones Understand[VIDEO] Jon B & Donell Jones Bring R&B Nostalgia with Duet, “Understand”

Avant Special PerformanceAvant Rumors of Death Are Untrue, Singer Has Released New Single

BJTCK Tribute[LISTEN] BJ The Chicago Kid Offers Tribute To Usher’s Confessions with Mixtape

Kevin Benoit

Kevin Benoit is the editor of Parlé Magazine. He founded the magazine while in college and continues to run it today. Follow him on IG: @parlewithme Read more articles by Kevin.

Kevin Benoit has 1788 posts and counting. See all posts by Kevin Benoit


Enjoy this site? Please spread the word :)

Copy link