[STREAM] Sammie Releases New Album, ‘Such Is Life’

Sammie Such Is Life Album Cover

After blessing up with his Send Nudes EP in December of last year, Sammie followed that up with a remastered version of his self-titled comeback album, previously released in 2006 (and previously unavailable on streaming services).  Now, a little over a year since his last release, Everlasting, Sammie has unleashed his latest album, Such Is Life.  The soul singer has been one of the most consistent artists in recent years, releasing project after project, year after year, each one seemingly more polished than the last.  The Sammie Such Is Life album was released on Friday June 5th.

Banner Solitairesocial 300 x 300

In a recent interview with Parlé, Sammie explained that the title, Such Is Life came after a conversation with his ex-girlfriend.  After realizing that she simply didn’t want to be in a relationship with a working/touring/full-time R&B singer, the relationship ended, amicably.  With that, he shared that he had to understand that sometimes things just don’t work out, and you know what… Such Is Life.

Many of the songs on that album are about that relationship.

Sammie worked on the album for 3 full months before heading out to start the Millennium Tour 2020.  Plans for the album were release around this time were in place well before Covid-19 began to dominate the lives of everyone across the country.  So even after the Millennium Tour was abruptly paused, Sammie felt like it still made sense for him to drop the album now because he worked hard on it and it was ready for the people.

Prior to the album release, Sammie unveiled 3 singles from the Such Is Life album.  The lead single was “Friend Zone,” followed up by the Reggae infused “Picky,” which featuring Rotimi.  The latest Sammie Such Is Life single is “All Night,” featuring DJ Luke Nasty. Sammie revealed that a social distancing visual was recently shot for the song.  The visual will be released soon.  He also disclosed that the new single is already planned. He plans to drop the song “Peace” next.

Sammie Such Is Life Tracklist

01.  Closure
02.  Peace
03.  Friend Zone
04.  All Night featuring DJ Luke Nasty
05.  Crash
06.  Irish Car Bomb
07.  Prada U
08.  Picky featuring Rotimi
09.  Where’s The Life featuring Tank
10.  Nasty
11.  Halfway
12.  Such Is Life

Listen to the Sammie Such Is Life album below:


Readers Might Also Like:

Teyana Taylor The Album cover art[LISTEN] Teyana Taylor Shares New Music Announces Forthcoming Release ‘The Album’


Brent FaiyazSoulful R&B Singer, Brent Faiyaz is Creating His Own Lane Musically


Ne-Yo vs Johnta Austin battleRound By Round Break Down of The Ne-Yo vs. Johnta Austin Battle on Instagram

Ro James Mantic album cover[STREAM] Ro James Unveils His Long Awaited Sophomore Album ‘Mantic