[STREAM] dvsn Teams Up With Jermaine Dupri For What Might Be The Most Toxic R&B Album Ever… And We Love It!

dvsn working on my karma album cover art

R&B powerhouse dvsn have already made quite a name for themselves, previously releasing 3 albums and a collaboration album with Ty Dolla $ign. This time the pair teamed up with a legend in the form of Jermaine Dupri.  And I have to believe they went in the studio saying they wanted to make an album even more toxic than another Jermaine Dupri produced concept album: Usher’s Confessions.  The dvsn Working On My Karma album was released on October 28th.

Banner Solitairesocial 300 x 300

Comprised of the singer/producer tandem of Paul “Nineteen85” Jefferies and Daniel Daley, the Canadian duo is one of Drake’s most successful acts, signed to OVO Sound. With this new project, Nineteen85 continues to serve as a co-producer, but he is joined by the dream team that is J.D., Manuel Seal, and Bryan Michael-Cox.

The Working on My Karma album was lead by the single, “If I Get Caught,” which gets right to the heart of masculine toxicity.  Originally thought to be maybe too toxic, the song ended up getting remakes from Chloe Bailey, Kandi Burress & Tiny, Inayah, Elle Varner and more R&B ladies.  With each remake the original became even more catchy and more of a smash hit!


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Parlé Magazine (@parlemag)

The follow-up single featured Jagged Edge!  Equally as toxic, but a bit more soulful, the track was titled, “What’s Up.”

The follow-up single, “Don’t Take Your Love” quickly followed, with a visual to come soon.

dvsn Working On My Karma album track list

01.  Last Time featuring BLEU
02.  Bring It
03.  If I Get Caught
04.  Stay Faithful
05.  What’s Up featuring Jagged Edge
06.  Don’t Take Your Love
07.  Hatin
08.  Policy
09.  Take It Slow
10.  Daniel’s Interlude
11.  Tired
12.  Get Even

Listen to the album below:

Let us know what you think about the new dvsn album below.

Readers Might Also Like:

Rihanna Lift Me Up single social
[LISTEN] Rihanna Drops New Song for ‘Black Panther: Wakanda Forever,’ “Lift Me Up”
Monica and Kodak Black dating rumors
Social Media Fuels Most Unlikely Monica and Kodak Black Dating Rumors
Burna Boy Last Last
Understanding The Lyrics of Burna Boy’s “Last Last” Heart Break Song

O'Ryan OnlyFans O'Ryan Nudes

Omarion’s Brother, O’Ryan Joins OnlyFans With A GRAND Entrance