R. Kelly Gives Fans ‘The Buffet’ Album They’ve Been Waiting For

The Buffet album
Please share and follow us:
Linked In
Follow by Email

Almost two years to the date since R. Kelly’s super sexy, ultimately controversial album, Black Panties hit the stores, Kelz is back with a new album, his thirteenth studio album, titled The Buffet.  The Buffet album was released December 11th.

The standard edition of his album features 13 tracks and guest appearances by Ty Dolla $ign, Jhene Aiko, Juicy J, Jeremih, Lil Wayne, and Tinashe. The deluxe edition features five additional songs, and only one new feature from WizKid.

The Buffet features “Switch Up” with Lil Wayne and Jeremih, and his summertime anthem “Backyard Party.”  The video for “Backyard Party” also includes a preview for what sounds like a promising “Marching Band” track as well.

Kelly said he recorded over 400 songs for The Buffet in hopes of giving listeners a little bit of everything for the project.  A man of many styles, sure there will be much to look forward to from the project.  Check out the tracklist below as well as the cover for the deluxe version of the LP.

R. Kelly – The Buffet album Tracklisting

1. “The Poem”
2. “Poetic Sex”
3. “Anything Goes” feat. Ty Dolla $ign
4. “Let’s Make Some Noise” feat. Jhené Aiko
5. “Marching Band” feat. Juicy J
6. “Switch Up” feat. Lil Wayne and Jeremih
7. “Wanna Be There” feat. Ariirayé
8. “All My Fault”
9. “Wake Up Everybody”
10. “Get Out Of Here With Me”
11. “Backyard Party”
12. “Sextime”
13. “Let’s Be Real Now” feat. Tinashe

Deluxe Edition

14. “I Just Want to Thank You” feat. WizKid
15. “Keep Searchin’”
16. “Sufferin’”
17. “I Tried”
18. “Barely Breathin’”

R. Kelly the Buffet Deluxe

Readers Also Liked:
[INTERVIEW] Songstress Ledisi Gracefully Continues To Let Love Lead The Way

[LISTEN]  Vivian Green is Evolving With The Release of Her Newest Album, ‘VGVI’

[INTERVIEW] Singer Tank Talks The Importance of Authentic R&B, Living In His Purpose, & New Album, SAVAGE