Vivian Green Releases Her Sixth Album, ‘VGVI’

Vivian Green is Evolving With The Release of Her Newest Album, VGVI

Vivian Green is a platinum-selling singer, songwriter, actress, and activist, who has been making music since the early 2000’s. Now, she’s back with an all-new album, VGVI. Nearly sixteen years ago, she stepped onto the music scene with her debut album, A Love Story, including her chart-topping single, “Emotional Rollercoaster”–which came in at number thirty-nine on the Billboard Hot 100 in 2003. The remixed version of the single also found its way to number one on the Billboard Dance Charts.

Carving a name for herself, Green continued working to release more music. In 2005, she followed up with her second studio album, self-titled, Vivian, which included the single “Gotta Go Gotta Leave (Tired)”. That, too, made the Billboard Dance Charts at number one.

While Green became known and loved for her style of music over time, she is now at a point where she is ready to evolve with her music. Of course, what more perfect way for her to do so than with a new album?

VGVI is Green’s sixth and latest album, released on October 6th, 2017. The album features thirteen tracks. She recently unveiled the official video to the leading single, “I Don’t Know”. Take a look below.

“I wanted to do something brighter and more upbeat,” Green expresses. “If a song was sad, it needed to have a certain attitude, energy, and life to it. I’ve done sad songs. I love them, of course. However, I wanted to evolve.”

Check out the official tracklist to Vivian Green’s VGVI Album:

1. Overture
2. Vibes
3. Promise
4. I Don’t Know
5. That’s What Love Can Do
6. The 1st Time (Again)
7. Happy With You
8. Just Like Fools (Revisited) Featuring Music Soulchild
9. Chances
10. Mutual Feelings Featuring Charisa The ViolinDiva
11. Supa Dope Fresh Beat Show (Interlude)
12. Sunglasses
13. Stop Sleeping (See The Light)

VGVI is available for purchase HERE!

Readers Also Liked:
[INTERVIEW] Songstress Ledisi Gracefully Continues To Let Love Lead The Way

Jazmine Sullivan & Bryson Tiller Team Up To Release Official “Insecure” Visual

[INTERVIEW] Singer Tank Talks The Importance of Authentic R&B, Living In His Purpose, & New Album, SAVAGE

Courtney Bryant

Courtney Bryant is a freelance writer who writes works of non-fiction as well as fiction. She began writing at the young age of 9 as a hobby and as a means to express herself, but later realized that writing is her passion and something she wants to make a profession out of. Courtney hopes to achieve her dreams in the writing industry and inspire others like her to do the same.

Courtney Bryant has 93 posts and counting. See all posts by Courtney Bryant


Enjoy this site? Please spread the word :)

Copy link