Musiq Soulchild Life On Earth album Tracklist & Cover Revealed

New Musiq Soulchild Life On Earth Album Features the Singles “I Do” & “Heart Away”

Musiq Soulchild is back with new music and he’s announced the release of his new album, Life On Earth for April 15th.  The album is executive produced by industry heavyweight Warryn Campbell and will be released through eOne / My Block Inc. The new Musiq Soulchild Life On Earth album will be his first solo project since 2011’s MusiqInTheMagiq.

In the last couple few years Musiq has taken a step back from his neo-soul/R&B roots.  In 2013 he released a reggae album with Syleena Johnson title, 9ine.  The project featured nine songs recorded over the span of nine days.  Last year Musiq made a turn for a funk/Hip-Hop sound.  Under a new moniker, pUrPle wOnDaLuV, he released The eTeRnAl pEaCe EP.  He toured with the project and found some success, but it’s nice to see him back to his bread and butter.

Life on Earth features twelve tracks, but there is a deluxe edition with 2 additional songs.  The album features the lead single, “I Do,” which was released in February.  The second single, “Heart Away” was released earlier this month.  A video for “I Do” has also been released.

Watch the official video for “I DO” here:

Musiq Soulchild Life on Earth Tracklist

1) Wait a Minute
2) Who Really Loves You
3) Heart Away
4) Loving You
5) I Do
6) Changed My Mind
7) Walk Away
8) Far Gone
9) Part of Me
10) Alive and Well
11) The Girl
12) Life on Earth
13) Outer Space (Bonus Track)
14) Who’s to Say (Bonus Track)

Life On Earth
 is available for preorder here today with “Heart Away” as an instant download.

Team Parle

The collective team of Parlé Magazine. Twitter: @parlemag

Team Parle has 1237 posts and counting. See all posts by Team Parle


Enjoy this site? Please spread the word :)

Copy link