Prince Greatest Hits Collection, ‘Prince 4Ever’ To Be Released This November With Unreleased Material

Prince 4Ever
Please share and follow us:
Linked In
Follow by Email

Prince 4Ever, A Greatest Hits Album, Hits Stores This November With Unreleased Track

The Purple one lives on! Today, NPG Records and Warner Bros. Records announced a new upcoming Prince greatest hits collection, aptly titled, Prince 4Ever. The album will be released on November 22nd in the U.S. and November 25th around the world.

Prince 4Ever
will feature 40 hit songs from the lengthy career of Prince.  The album will also feature a previously unreleased track titled,  “Moonbeam Levels”.  The track was originally recorded in 1982 during the 1999 sessions and later considered for the never released Rave Unto The Joy Fantastic album, but was not added.  The song will be one of many highlights from the album.  Another highlight for fans will be a 12 page booklet, which will include  never-before-seen photos by acclaimed photographer Herb Ritts.

Additionally, also announced today is a remastered deluxe version of Purple Rain set to be released early next year.  Prince passed on April 21st of this year, but before his passing he agreed on the deluxe version of Purple Rain, which will be remastered and also feature a bonus disc with completely unreleased material!!! WE’ll definitely keep you posted as we learn more about the project.

In the mean time, Prince 4Ever hits stores November 22nd!

Here’s the full tracklist for Prince 4Ever:
1. 1999
2. Little Red Corvette
3. When Doves Cry
4. Let’s Go Crazy
5. Raspberry Beret
6. I Wanna Be Your Lover
7. Soft and Wet
8. Why You Wanna Treat Me So Bad
9. Uptown
10. When You Were Mine
11. Head
12. Gotta Stop (Messin’ About)
13. Controversy
14. Let’s Work
15. Delirious
16. I Would Die 4 U
17. Take Me With U
18. Paisley Park
19. Pop Life
20. Purple Rain
21. Kiss
22. Sign ‘O’ The Times
23. Alphabet Street
24. Batdance
25. Thieves In The Temple
26. Cream
27. Mountains
28. Girls & Boys
29. If I Was Your Girlfriend
30. U Got The Look
31. I Could Never Take The Place of Your Man
32. Glam Slam
33. Moonbeam Levels
34. Diamonds and Pearls
35. Gett Off
36. Sexy MF
37. My Name Is Prince
38. 7
39. Peach
40. Nothing Compares 2 U

Readers Also Liked:

The Evolution of Prince:  A 90’s Baby’s Guide To The Star

Aretha Franklin[REMEMBERED] Everything You Need To Know About Aretha Frankin, The Queen of Soul Music

Xscape vs SWV Verzuz

Round By Round Break Down of the Xscape vs SWV Verzuz Album