Syd Tha Kyd Makes Solo Debut With ‘Fin’

Fin, is just the beginning for Syd

Dynamic singer-songwriter-producer Syd Tha Kyd, is no stranger to music with meaning. The former Odd Future member and current front woman of neo-soul band, The Internet, is no newcomer to the industry.

After making a name for herself with The Internet, the sensual songstress has released her debut solo album, Fin. Fin features production from Steve Lacy (The Internet), Melo-X (Lemonade) and Rakhi. Syd’ s signature vocals and laid back style are prevalent throughout the album. She delivers each track with raw passion and honest emotion. The 12-track album includes two singles, “All About Me” and ‘Body’, both of which offer a glimpse into Syd’s confident and sensual style. As each track gains momentum, Syd is sure to break down barriers and become a lasting force in music.

The album is a refreshing balance of chill R&B, hip-hop soul, and electronic beats while offering a glimpse of the world through the eyes of Syd. Armed with relatable themes of support, respect, love and family, Fin promises to deliver .

Syd’s solo album follows Ego Death, the Grammy-nominated, critically acclaimed 2015 release by The Internet.

“During an interview with Fader, Syd indicates “This is my descent into the depth I want the band to get to. For me this is like an in-between thing. Maybe get a song on the radio, maybe make some money, have new s*** to perform.”

Equipped with a style to call her own, Syd is proving to have lasting power in the world of music.

Fin was released on February 3rd via Columbia Records.

See the official tracklist for Syd Fin below:

  1. Shake ’Em Off
  2. Know
  3. Nothin to Somethin
  4. No Complaints
  5. All About Me
  6. Smile More
  7. Got Her Own
  8. Drown in It
  9. Body
  10. Dollar Bills
  11. Over
  12. Insecurities

Listen To The Syd’s Fin Album Below:


Readers Also Liked:

The InternetFrom Purple Naked Ladies To Ego Death – The Rise of  Neo Soul Band, The Internet

Miguel Reveals New Track, “2 Lovin U” with DJ Premier

Nicki Minaj & Gucci Mane Reunite For New Track, Nicki Claps Back At Remy on “Make Love”

Shandrika Woods

The creativity of Shandrika Woods, 26, transcends barriers. She is a writer, with a story to tell. An artist that paints pictures with her words. She is a recipient of a B.A in Mass Media Studies (2014), and M.S Communications Specialist degree with a minor in Business and Communications Media (2017). Driven by passion, poetry, ambition and creativity, Shandrika hopes to becoming a dominating force in the world of mass media.

Shandrika Woods has 14 posts and counting. See all posts by Shandrika Woods


Enjoy this site? Please spread the word :)

Copy link