Greenleaf Soundtrack: Volume 2 Set To Be Released On September 8th

RCA Inspiration and Lionsgate have once again teamed up, this time for the second installment of the Greenleaf series soundtrack.  Greenleaf Soundtrack Volume 2 will be released on September 8 featuring songs from and inspired by season 2 of the breakout series. This soundtrack highlights OWN (Oprah Winfrey Network) original series, ‘Greenleaf’, which stars Merle DandridgeLynn Whitfield, Keith David and Deborah Joy Winans among others.

Greenleaf Soundtrack Volume 2 features Gospel legends and fresh faces. This 12-song soundtrack will set the stage for season 2, which returned for it’s mid -season premiere back on August 15th.

The soundtrack features two songs  by series star Deborah Joy Winans “Been Saved” and “Shine the Light”.  The actress is a member of the legendary Winans family, but the recordings are her first ever!

Greenleaf Soundtrack Volume 2 also features heavy hitters like Mary Mary and Le’Andria Johnson.   Check out the full tracklist below.

Greenleaf Soundtrack Volume 2 Tracklist

  1. Kayce Grogan-Wallace – “The Judgement”
  2. Jekalyn Carr – “Hold Me Close”
  3. Kirk Franklin – “123 Victory”
  4. Roshon Fegan – “Well Done”
  5. Deborah Joy Winans and Lawrence Flowers – “Been Saved”
  6. Mary Mary – “Heaven”
  7. Deborah Joy Winans – “Shine The Light”
  8. Roshon Fegan – “Rise Up”
  9. Koryn Hawthorne (feat. Roshon Fegan) – “Won’t He Do It”
  10. Joshua Nelson and Asia’h Epperson – “How I Got Over”
  11. Le’Andria Johnson – “Better Days”
  12. Mavis Staples – “The Root – Main Title (Remix)”

Listen to Koryn Hawthorn ft. Roshon Fegan “Won’t He Do It” below:

The series is based off the Greenleaf family Memphis mega church, which is built on lies and scandals.  ‘Greenleaf’ is also confirmed for a season 3, which is set to premiere in 2018.

Greenleaf Soundtrack: Volume 2 is currently available for pre-order via all major digital retailers HERE.

Readers Also Liked:

Mary Mary final seasonWE tv Announces Final Season of Mary Mary Reality Series Coming September

[INTERVIEW]  Gospel Music’s The Mighty Clouds of Joy Are Still Making Mighty Moves 50+ Years Later

Tina Campbell’s ‘It’s Still Personal’ Album Tracklist Revealed + New Video


Enjoy this site? Please spread the word :)

Copy link