Album ReleasesEntertainment NewsMusic VideosNew MusicSinglesViral Videos

Big K.R.I.T. Announces Double Disc Album, ‘4EVA Is A Mighty Long Time’

Copy link

Where has Big K.R.I.T. been? After a brief hiatus the former Def Jam artist has announced that his third studio album is on the way. K.R.I.T.’s newest album, a double disc, titled 4EVA Is A Mighty Long Time is expected to be released on October 27th through Multi Alumi/BMG. This will be the Southern emcee’s first album since his 2014 studio release Cadillactica.

If you have been following Big K.R.I.T. since earlier in his career he has used 4EVA before in his previous projects: His 2011 release returnof4eva and his 2012 release 4EvaNaDay.

The announcement for his upcoming album came with yet another single “Keep the Devil Off”, accompanied with a video. A soulful song with a huge Southern baptist influenced instrumental. Last month, K.R.I.T. dropped the first single “Confetti” off his forthcoming album, a track that voices his frustration on rappers that are messing up the game we call the Hip-Hop business.

Check out “Keep The Devil Off” and “Confetti” Below:

The visual trailer self-titled “Big K.R.I.T.” offered us a slight look on what’s to come from this new project. The visual, directed by Motion Family, shows us K.R.I.T. in the woods burying himself after killing himself off within a home. The visual lets you know that the former K.R.I.T. is dead and get ready for a new one. The trailer also gave a snippet of an unreleased song.

The double disc album is 22 tracks long, with 11 tracks on each disc. From the tracklisting do not look forward to anybody being featured on this album. Two cover arts have been reviled by the rapper via his instagram. The album is up for pre-order on iTunes for those who want it early, and you instantly get both singles. Krizzle season is approaching, so be prepared for the country rap tunes.

4EVA Is A Mighty Long Time
4EVA Is A Mighty Long Time

Disc 1
1. Big K.R.I.T.
2. Confetti
3. Big Bank
4. Subenstein (My Sub IV)
5. 1999
6. Ride Wit Me
7. Get Up 2 Come Down
8. Layup
9. Classic Interlude
10. Aux Cord
11. Get Away

Disc 2
1. Justin Scott
2. Mixed Messages
3. Keep The Devil Off
4. Miss Georgia Fornia
5. Everlasting
6. Higher Calling
7. Weekend Interlude
8. Price of Fame
9. Drinking Sessions
10. The Light
11. Bury Me In Gold

Artwork by Tony Whlgn | @tonywhlgn
Photography by Joshua Kissi | @joshuakissi
Creative Direction | @Boootlegstudios

Readers Also Liked:

Love and Hip-Hop Miami
#LHHMIA Cast Revealed: Trina, Trick Daddy & Pleasure P Among Those Coming To VH1

Wu Tang Reveal New Music, Announce Wu Tang: The Saga Continues Album
Keyshia Ka'oir
From Video Girl To Boss Chick, The Rise of Gucci Mane’s Fiancée, Keyshia Ka’oir

Copy link

Kilien St. Jacques

My name is kIlien, and I am an IT professional. The founder of Negus Computers & Robotics. When I'm not messing around with technology I'm enjoying urban entertainment. Site:

Kilien St. Jacques has 157 posts and counting. See all posts by Kilien St. Jacques

Skip to content