‘Wu-Tang: The Saga Continues’ Album Set To Be Released in October

Copy link

Don’t look now, but RZA has assembled the clan for a new album, Wu-Tang: The Saga Continues, which is set to be released on October 13th.

The new album is executive producer by RZA with help on production from Clan affiliate, DJ Mathematics. RZA has recently called this forthcoming album “a masterpiece.” The upcoming seventh studio album will be the first Wu Tang LP since 2014, when the group released A Better Tomorrow. The album will be the initial release to set in motion 36 Chambers ALC, which is the lifestyle company founded by RZA and Mustafa Shaikh, a partnership with Entertainment One.

The Saga Continues will have features from Clan members including Raekwon, Method Man, Ghostface Killah, and  Inspectah Deck, as well as honorary member Redman. The late Sean Price will also have a guest spot on the album. Rumors say that the late Ol Dirty Bastard will have a verse on the forthcoming album as well. It is still unclear if this is true and if it is, how long these ODB vocals have been around.

This past Friday, the prominent group delivered the second single single, “Lesson Learn’d” featuring Inspectah Deck and Redman. The track followed lead single “People Say” featuring Method Man, Raekwon, Inspectah Deck, Masta Killa and Redman. The new track fire shots at the despicable Martin Shkreli, known for buying Wu Tang’s Once Upon a Time in Shaolin album for a reported of $2 million and telling fans they would never get to hear it.

Recently, rumors surfaced regarding the legitimacy of the album in Shkreli possession.  Domingo Neris, manager of U-God, discredited the project saying “It’s not an authorized Wu-Tang Clan album. It never was.”

Wu-Tang: The Saga Continues Tracklist

1. Wu-Tang the Saga Continues Intro f. RZA
2. Lesson Learn’d f. Inspectah Deck and Redman
3. Fast and Furious f. Hue Hef and Raekwon
4. Famous Fighters (Skit)
5. If Time is Money (Fly Navigation) f. Method Man
6. Frozen f. Method Man, Killah Priest and Chris Rivers
7. Berto and the Fiend”(Skit) f. Ghostface Killah
8. Pearl Harbor f. Ghostface Killah, Method Man, RZA and Sean Price
9. People Say f. Wu-Tang Clan and Redman
10. Family (Skit)
11. Why Why Why f. RZA and Swnkah
12. G’d Up f. Method Man, R-Mean and Mzee Jones
13. If What You Say is True f. Wu-Tang Clan and Streetlife
14. Saga (Skit) feat. RZA
15. Hood Go Bang! f. Method Man and Redman
16. My Only One feat. Ghostface Killah, RZA, Cappadonna and Steven Latorre
17. Message
18. The Saga Continues Outro f. RZA

Listen to the first single, “People Say” with Redman below:

Check out the second single “Lesson Learn’d,” featuring Inspectah Deck and Redman

Readers Also Liked:

MystikalRapper Mystikal Officially Indicted In Rape And Kidnapping Case

Rapper Ty Dolla $ign Reveals New Beach House 3 Album Details

Tamar Braxton Shares Album Cover & Tracklist For Bluebird of Happiness Album

Copy link