Demetria McKinney Unveils Debut Album, ‘Officially Yours’

Demetria McKinney
Please share and follow us:
Linked In
Follow by Email

Demetria Mckinney Officially Yours Tracklist & Album Details

Demetria McKinney is out to let the world know that she is multi talented with the forthcoming release of her album Officially Yours set to hit stores and streaming services on October 6th.

Demetria McKinney’s single “Easy” has been gaining traction for the actress and singer. A song for the ladies that are bad, bougie and independent. The track expresses her feeling for relationships that will keep her stagnated and her wanting for a love that will allow her to grow. The soulful tune was written by McKinney, Courtlin Jabrae and Devin Horton.

Two other singles were released recently, “Happy” on September 22 and “No, No, No” on September 29, both leading up to the album release.

McKinney has worked with artists such as Lyfe Jennings and Musiq Soulchild over the past few years. In addition McKinney has open for veteran R&B singers such as Tyrese and Tank and has toured with R. Kelly for his Black Panties tour. McKinney has been an eOne Music recording artist since 2015.

Additionally, McKinney is an award-winning actress who has played in various shows and movies. She is widely known for her role in TBS hit sitcom ‘Tyler Perry’s House of Payne’, where she played the role of Janine Payne. She also plays the role of the late great Whitney Houston in the forthcoming TV One biopic, Bobbi Kristina, a film about the life of the aforementioned Houston and singer Bobby Brown’s only child, Bobbi Kristina Brown. The film is set to premiere on TV One on Sunday, October 8th at 7 PM.

She has been seen on notable TV series as Real Housewives of Atlanta, The Ladies Room, Devious Maids and The Rickey Smiley Show. McKinney is set to revive her role as Janine Payne in the new Tyler Perry show ‘The Paynes’, making its debut on OWN: Oprah Winfrey Network in 2018. In addition she will star in a new TV series, ‘Superstition’ premiering on

Demetria McKinney Officially Yours Tracklist
01.  Caught Up In The Moment
02.  Set It Off featuring DeMarco
03.  Easy
04.  All Or Nothing
05.  Stay
06.  SexTraOrdinary Intrerlude
07.  Kissin featuring Jazze Pha
08.  Is This Love
09.  Happy
10.  No, No, No
11.  SexTraOrdinary
12.  You Give Good Love
13.  BS. (Bonus Track)
14.  Home (Bonus Track)

Watch The Visual For “Happy” Below:

Watch The Video For “Is This Love” Here:

Listen To Dememtria McKinney Officially Yours Below

Readers Also Liked:
[INTERVIEW] Songstress Ledisi Gracefully Continues To Let Love Lead The Way

[LISTEN]  Vivian Green Reveals Fabulous Sixth Album, VGVI

[INTERVIEW] Singer Tank Talks The Importance of Authentic R&B, Living In His Purpose, & New Album, SAVAGE