Keyshia Cole Unveils Cover Art For ‘11:11 Reset’ + Album Release Date

Keyshia Cole Hits The Reset Button With Her Latest Album, 11:11 Reset

Keyshia Cole is back with a vengeance, as she is set to release her seventh album, 11:11 Reset, on October 20th, 2017. While Cole closes the chapter on finalizing her divorce with her ex-husband, Daniel Gibson, she begins a new chapter as an independent, single woman at a new label. The 35-year-old is putting the past behind her, moving forward in her life towards the future that is meant for her.

With the coming of 11:11 Reset, Cole feels like this album was timed perfectly. She is hitting the reset button on her life and using an unfortunate situation to make her a better woman. That is definitely something worth being commended for. At times, women can let a divorce define the person they are or who they will become, but, for Cole, on the other hand, she used it as a way to start fresh and build something new for herself

In a previous interview with Rap-Up, Cole told them, “It’s time to hit the reset. I’m at a new label. I’m bringing an end to my divorce, it’s finalizing. That’s a new reset.”

The Oakland-born singer and songwriter changed things up a bit and surprised most when she appeared on VH1’s hit reality show, Love & Hip Hop: Hollywood. Though she has done her own reality shows in the past, highlighting her home and family life, Cole allowed us to get a closer look at her co-parenting relationship with Gibson and a taste of what’s in store for her music.

Recently, she has also gifted us with a sneak peek of the cover art for the album, which displays polaroid pictures of Cole, one, in particular, being the one of her captured in a big fur jacket and fedora hat, posted in the middle. Aside from the known cover art, we do know that the album features two amazing singles–which we were lucky enough to hear beforehand, “You” featuring French Montana and Remy Ma (who also has held a spot on Love & Hip Hop: New York) and “Incapable”. She has since dropped “Best Friend” and emotional love ballad “Vault” from 11:11 Reset, as well.

In terms of the album’s name Cole said, “For the past year, I’ve been seeing 11:11, constantly, and, to my understanding, you’re aligned, spiritually, with your destiny and everything that is meant to be in your life is happening, at the right time,” she explained. “The timing is right. Everything is right. Reset is definitely cohesive with that.”

Recently, the official video to Cole’s “Incapable” debuted. Check it out below!

Incapable (Official Video) by Keyshia Cole on VEVO.

Keyshia Cole’s 11:11 Reset Track-list:

1. Cole World (Intro) (ft. DJ Khaled)
2. Unbothered
3. You (ft. Remy Ma & French Montana)
4. Incapable
5. Best Friend
6. Vault
7. Act Right (ft. Young Thug)
8. Right Time
9. Emotional
10. Ride (ft. Kamaiyah)
11. Cole World (Outro) (ft. Too $hort)

Readers Also Liked:

112 Q Mike Slim Daron112 Unveils Album Cover & Tracklist For New Album, Q Mike Slim Daron

[INTERVIEW] Singer Tank Talks The Importance of Authentic R&B, Living In His Purpose, & New Album, SAVAGE

[INTERVIEW] Sammie Is All Grown Up, Sharing His Story In Music & Beyond

Courtney Bryant

Courtney Bryant is a freelance writer who writes works of non-fiction as well as fiction. She began writing at the young age of 9 as a hobby and as a means to express herself, but later realized that writing is her passion and something she wants to make a profession out of. Courtney hopes to achieve her dreams in the writing industry and inspire others like her to do the same.

Courtney Bryant has 93 posts and counting. See all posts by Courtney Bryant


Enjoy this site? Please spread the word :)

Copy link