112 Release ‘Q Mike Slim Daron’, First New Album In 12 Years

Legendary R&B group 112 have already reunited for the first new track together in 12 years. Now the group reveals their full length album, Q Mike Slim Daron! The album finds the foursome in all of their grown and sexy glory. The album was released on October 27th via eOne Music.

The group’s last album, their fifth, Pleasure and Pain, was released back in 2005, spawning the single “U Already Know”. After the release the members parted ways and delivered solo singles, mixtapes and full length solo projects from Slim (Love’s Crazy & Re-Fueled), Mike (Michael Keith), Daron Jones (Uncensored) and Q Parker (The MANual). All the solo projects were pretty solid bodies of work, but fans still missed those familiar harmonies.

In 2015, the group officially reunited at the BET Awards for a performance and they have been on the road together ever since. They also joined Puff Daddy and “The Family” for the Bad Boy Reunion Tour.

Fast Forward to earlier this year, 112 released a new single titled, “Strawberry” in July and announced that they were going to release Q Mike Slim Daron. To whet appetites they released the follow-up single, “Dangerous Games” along with a visual for the track.

The album includes 15 tracks, including duet with Faith Evans and a collaboration with fellow 90’s R&B group, Jagged Edge.

Watch The Video For “Dangerous Games” Below:

Listen To “Strawberry”

112 Q Mike Slim Daron Tracklist

01. Intro
02. Come Over
03. Without You
04. Dangerous Games
05. Both Of Us ft. Jagged Edge
06. True Colors
07. Wanna Be Interlude ft. Faith Evans
08. Wanna Be
09. Still Got It
10. Lucky
11. 1’s For Ya
12. Thank You Interlude
13. Simple & Plain
14. My Love
15. Residue

Readers Also Liked:Bad Boy Reunion TourA Look At The Missing Pieces of the Bad Boy Reunion Tour & Where Are They Now???

[INTERVIEW] Singer Tank Talks The Importance of Authentic R&B, Living In His Purpose, & New Album, SAVAGE

[INTERVIEW] Sammie Is All Grown Up, Sharing His Story In Music & Beyond

Kevin Benoit

Kevin Benoit is the editor of Parlé Magazine. He founded the magazine while in college and continues to run it today. Follow him on IG: @parlewithme Read more articles by Kevin.

Kevin Benoit has 1788 posts and counting. See all posts by Kevin Benoit


Enjoy this site? Please spread the word :)

Copy link