DJ Kay Slay Delivers New Album, ‘Hip Hop Front Line’

Copy link

DJ Kay Slay also known as the drama king, will be dropping his new album Hip Hop Front Line on January 25th. Kay Slay has already dropped a couple singles from this upcoming project including, “They Want My Blood” featuring Busta Rhymes and Lil Wayne, which gives the streets the lyrical songs some fans been missing in the game.

Another track released from the album is “I Do This On The Regular” featuring Kevin Gates.  On the song Gates touches on the situation that landed him in prison for 6 months for kicking a woman in 2015. The rapper claims he is still innocent and blamed his lawyer and the system in the state of Florida, saying they took him away from his kids.

For a long time Kay Slay held the mixtape game down working with artists who were coming up like Papoose.   Many of those artists continue to show Kay Slay love on this album.  Back in 2003 Kay Slay made his album debut with Streetsweeper Vol. 1, which featured the classic self titled “Streetsweeper” song featuring The Lox.

DJ Kay Slay tapped a mix of veterans and young lyrical rappers to be featured on his latest, Hip Hop Front Line, such as Uncle Murda, Styles P, Jim Jones, Don Q, Maino, Tony Yayo, Young Buck, Papoose and many more.

Below is the tracklist for the album and you can see if your favorite rapper is on the album with Kayslay.

DJ Kay Slay Hip Hop Front Line album tracklist:
1. Legend (Intro) featuring DJ Kayslay & Joseph Sikora
2. Back To The Bars featuring Ninoman, Vado, Mysonne, Fred the Godson, Locksmith, Jon Conner & Joell Ortiz
3. Against All Opps featuring The Lox & The Outlawz
4. They Want My Blood featuring Lil Wayne & Busta Rhymes
5. Hater Proof featuring Dave East & Moneybagg Yo (Hook by Meet Sims)
6. Danger featuring Young Buck, Uncle Murda, Don Q, Trick Trick & Tony Yayo
7. 24 Hours featuring Papoose, Bun B, & Saigon (Hook by Meet Sims)
8. I Do This On The Regular featuring Kevin Gates
9. Soilderz featuring Trae Tha Truth, DJ Paul & VL Deck
10. My Sisters Keeper featuring Nya Lee, Lexxy & EMC Scotty (Hook by Meet Sims)
11. Forgive Them Father featuring Styles P, Jim Jones & Maino
12. Civilize The Culture (Interlude)
13. Hip Hop Frontline featuring Raekwon, Cee-Lo Green, Grandmaster Caz & Melle Mel
14. My Life featuring Sheek Louch, N.O.R.E. & Papoose (Carl Anthony)
15. They Want My Blood (Remix) featuring Mozzy, Casanova, Joe Moses & Shoota
16. Murda Tha Scene featuring King Bless, Haddy Racks, Bynoe, Neek Bucks & Corporal AK

Listen to the Kay Slay Hip Hop Front Line Album Below:

Readers Might Also Like:

Missy Elliott Enters the Songwriters Hall of FameMissy Elliott Becomes Just 3rd Hip-Hop Artist In Songwriters Hall of Fame

[WATCH] Ella Mai Releases The Visual For New Single, “Shot Clock”

J Cole Middle Child[LISTEN]  J. Cole Reveals New Single, “Middle Child”

Copy link