[STREAM] Elle Varner Shares Long Awaited Sophomore Project, ‘Ellevation’ EP

Seven years after the release of her debut album, Elle Varner is finally back to bless fans with some new music.   The Elle Varner Ellevation Ep was released on July 12, 2019, not a moment too soon for longtime fans.

Fans know that Elle Varner came onto the scene with a full speed of momentum back in 2012, releasing her debut album Perfectly Imperfect.  Several singles would follow, but with album delays and push backs, coupled with label mergers, Elle would have her sophomore album shelved.  Now with a new label home and years of industry experience under her belt, Elle Varner is ready for the next step in her journey.

A couple months ago we interviewed Elle Varner and the EP was among the topics that we touched. At that point, she was considering it to be just a mixtape.  “It gives you more insight as to some of the things I’ve experienced.  It’s definitely more personal,” Elle Varner shared.  “The production is some of my favorite production.  Some of it reminds me of A Tribe Called Quest with a jazzy, boom bap, those kind of drums, dirty, grungy drums.  It’s about storytelling, it’s about everyday life and my journey.”

Elle Varner Ellevation EP Tracklist

01.  Coffee On The Roof
02.  Pour Me (Thinkin Bout U)
03.  1 to 10
04.  Wishing Well featuring Rapsody
05.  Number One Song
06.  Loving U Blind
07.  Kinda Love
08.  Casanova
09.  Be Encouraged

The lead single for the project was “Loving U Blind,” which was released back in September of last year.

For the second single she teamed up with Wale to release “Pour Me”.

The most recent single was released in April.  Listen to “Kinda Love” below:

Stream the Elle Varner Ellevation project???https://open.spotify.com/album/3FnezFz4WHHoRSR6DDPIfq

Readers Might Also Like:

Elle Varner[INTERVIEW] Unique Talent Elle Varner Committed To Long Game In Fulfilling Her Musical Destiny

Lyfe Jennings 777 Album coverLyfe Jennings Shares New Single, “Crash”, Details For Upcoming ‘Final’ Album

Jon B and Donell Jones Understand[VIDEO]  Jon B & Donell Jones Release Visual For New Single, “Understand”

Kevin Benoit

Kevin Benoit is the editor of Parlé Magazine. He founded the magazine while in college and continues to run it today. Follow him on IG: @parlewithme Read more articles by Kevin.

Kevin Benoit has 1810 posts and counting. See all posts by Kevin Benoit


Enjoy this site? Please spread the word :)

Copy link