Lyfe Jennings Shares New Single, “Crash”, Details For Upcoming ‘Final’ Album

Lyfe Jennings 777 Album cover

R&B veteran Lyfe Jennings is preparing to hang up the mic.  The crooner who came into our hearts back in 2004 with a number of hits and his debut album has announced that he is preparing to release his final album, titled, 777.  The singer has been revealing details about the project for weeks on his social media, but now we have an official single and the final details.  After some delays, the Lyfe Jennings 777 album was released on August 23, 2019.

Banner Solitairesocial 300 x 300

The album was released independently and as such there were some bumps in the road for getting the details and the music out to fans.  Originally the plan was to release a 21 track album, but the official tracklist is at 16 songs. The lead single was said to be “Accusing Me”, but it seems like “Crash” has taken over as the top priority.  Lyfe has released a visual for “Crash”, which features Algebra Blessett, a longtime collaborator of the singer.  Watch the visual below:

Prior to releasing the album Lyfe announced the project on his website: The site also included a personal message from the singer to fans. “This is a task that requires soul-searching and the audacity to vocalize ones mistakes. I believe I’ve done that, honestly, over the past decade. I just hope this last album finds you better off than the previous 6 before it. I tried to keep my subject matter as even toned as i could, but y’all know me lol, I’m deep as fu#@. I could write for days about the process, but this time the music did all the talking for me. The album was a day, in a forever, in a never. I loved and hated every minute…Love y’all. Enjoy your LYFE and mines too….”

Lyfe Jennings 777 album tracklist

01.  Yours
02.  Tell Me featuring Algebra Blessett
03. Slave
04. New Chick featuring Bobby V & Bosie Bad Azz
05. Never Meant
06. Accusing Me
07. Like This featuring Tank
08. Love Is
09. Hero
10.  Dream featuring Bobby V
11.  Crashing Down featuring Algebra Blessett
12.  My Baby
13.  All Night
14. Alive
15.  Look At Em Now
16.  On God (Interlude)

Listen to the Lyfe Jennings 777 album below:

Readers Might Also Like:

Jon B and Donell Jones Understand[VIDEO] Jon B & Donell Jones Bring R&B Nostalgia with Duet, “Understand”

The Hamiltones - Watch The Ton3s EPThe Hamiltones Premiere New Single “Pieces”, Set To Release Debut EP

Elle Varner[INTERVIEW] Unique Talent Elle Varner Committed To Long Game In Fulfilling Her Musical Destiny