[STREAM] PJ Morton Gets Soulful For New Album, ‘Paul’

He might not look like an R&B singer at first glance, but PJ Morton is one of the shining stars in alternative R&B right now.  His soulful sound helps listeners escape and simply enjoy the music.  The new PJ Morton Paul album is out now, featuring 10 songs.

The album is the follow-up to his Gumbo album, released in 2017.  The album is essentially his self-titled album, as Paul is the 38 year old’s real name.

PJ Morton Paul album tracklist

01.  Ready
02. Practicing feat. Tobe Nwigwe
03. Kid Again
04. Yearning For Your Love
05. Buy Back The Block
06. Built For Love feat. Jazmine Sullivan
07. Don’t Let Go
08. Don’t Break My Heart feat. Rapsody
09. Say So feat. JoJo
10. MAGA? feat. Angela Rye

The teaser single, “Say So” was released earlier this year featuring JoJo. The passionate song shows off vocals from both artists.  A visual for the song was also released.  Check out the duet below:

The official first single, “Ready” was released more recently.

Stream The PJ Morton Paul album below:

Readers Might Also Like:

Jagged Edge A Jagged Love Story album coverJagged Edge Release New Single, Gearing Up To Release Their 10th Album, ‘A Jagged Love Story

Lyfe Jennings 777 Album coverLyfe Jennings Shares New Single, “Crash”, Details For Upcoming ‘Final’ Album

Jon B and Donell Jones Understand[VIDEO]  Jon B & Donell Jones Release Visual For New Single, “Understand”

Ryan Leslie Music RightsRyan Leslie Sacrificed A Lot To Settle His Lengthy Legal Battle, But He’s Doing Alright

Kevin Benoit

Kevin Benoit is the editor of Parlé Magazine. He founded the magazine while in college and continues to run it today. Follow him on IG: @parlewithme Read more articles by Kevin.

Kevin Benoit has 1788 posts and counting. See all posts by Kevin Benoit


Enjoy this site? Please spread the word :)

Copy link