Royce 5’9″ Announces New Album, ‘The Allegory’, Releases “Overcomer” with Westside Gunn

Rapper Royce 5’9″ will be releasing a video for “Overcomer” featuring Westside Gunn as his prepares to drop his new project The Allegory, which will be dropping February 21st on all digital platforms and distributed by eOne and Heaven Studios Inc. The Allegory album is the follow-up to 2018’s Book of Ryan album.

Royce has been busy working on a lot of music with fellow Detroit legend Eminem as a guest feature multiple times on his surprising album, Music To Be Murdered By. Royce also showed he can be versatile producing two tracks on Em’s album, “Darkness” and “You Gon Learn,” his first production credits on an Eminem project, including his Bad Meets Evil collab albums.  Royce also produced every song on The Allegory album.

Royce releases “Overcomer” a couple months after coming out with “Black Savage,” which featured Sy Ari Da Kid, T.I., White Gold, and CyHi The Prynce. Fans are hoping that one of the most underrated lyricists can once again deliver on a good album as he represents the motor city.

A third single was released at the very beginning of FEBRUARY.  Titled, “I Don’t Age,” the solo track is Royce showing off.  A couple weeks later Royce unveiled “Upside Down” with Benny The Butcher and Ashley Sorrell. A visual has only been released for “Upside Down”.

The album has a star studded list of guest features includes Vince Staples, KXNG Crooked (Crooked I), Grafh, Benny The Butcher, Conway The Machine, T.I., and many more.

Royce 5’9″ The Allegory album tracklist

01.  Mr. Grace (Intro)
02.  Dope Man featuring Emanny and Cedric The Entertainer
03.  I Don’t Age
04.  Pendulum featuring Ashley Sorrell
05.  I Play Forever featuring Grafh
06.  Ice Cream (Interlude)
07.  On The Block featuring Oswin Benjamin and DJ Premier
08.  Generation Is Broken
09.  Overcomer featuring Westside Gunn
10.  Mrs. Grace (Interlude)
11.  Thou Shall featuring Kid Vishis
12.  FUBU featuring Conway The Machine
13.  A Black Man Favorite Shoe (Skit)
14.  Upside Down featuring Ashley Sorrell and Benny The Butcher
15.  Perspective (Skit)
16.  Tricked featuring KXNG Crooked
17.  Black People In America
18.  Black Savage featuring CyHi The Prynce T.I., White Gold, and Cy Ari Da Kid
19.  Rhinestone Doo Rag
20.  Young World featuring Vince Staples and G Perico
21.  My People featuring Ashley Sorrell
22.  Hero featuring White Gold

Make sure to follow Royce 5’9″ on social media and let us know if the single “Overcomer” gets you excited for The Allegory album.

Twitter: RoyceDa59
Instagram: RoyceDa59

Readers Might Also Like:

Megan Thee Stallion B.I.T.C.H song[LISTEN] Megan Thee Stallion Reveals New Single, “B.I.T.C.H”, Lead Single From Suga

10 XXL FreshmenEvery XXL Freshman Cover Since 2007  |  A Detailed Breakdown

Women In Reggae 20195 Women In Reggae/Dancehall You Should Be Paying Attention To In 2019

How Much Artists Get Paid Per StreamHow Much Do Artists Really Get Paid For Streams – A Financial Breakdown


Enjoy this site? Please spread the word :)

Copy link