[STREAM] Pop Smoke Doubles Down On Gritty Sound with ‘Meet The Woo 2’ Mixtape

Brooklyn bred emcee Pop Smoke has found a sound that is all his own, somehow managing to still sound like a New York rapper while creating a wave that will make the city relevant on a mainstream level again.  Coming off the success of his July mixtape release, the rapper is right back with the follow-up mixtape Meet The Woo 2.  The Pop Smoke Meet The Woo 2 mixtape was released on February 7th.

While the predecessor featured the breakout hits “Welcome To The Party” and “Dior”, the Meet The Woo 2 mixtape offers a few features and production outside of his main producer 808Melo.  His sound is a combination of Chicago and London drill, a sound 808Melo has perfected in the U.K.

The lead single from the Pop Smoke Meet The Woo 2 mixtape is “Christopher Walking”, produced by CashMoney AP and Ebony “Wondagurl” Oshunrinde.

Pop Smoke Meet The Woo 2 mixtape tracklist

01.  Invincible
02.  Shake the Room
03.  Get Back
04.  Christopher Walking
05.  Foreigner featuring A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie
06.  Sweetheart featuring Fivio Foreign
07.  Element
08.  Armed N Dangerous – Charlie
09.  Mannequin featuring Lil Tjay
10.  Dreaming
11.  She Got A Thing
12.  Dior [Bonus]
13.  War [Bonus] featuring Lil Tjay

Stream the mixtape below:

Readers Also Liked:

Kodak Black Legal IssuesA Timeline of Every Kodak Black Legal Issue Since He’s Been Signed

XXL Freshmen 10

Revisiting XXL Freshmen 10 of the Past | 2009’s Class – Where Are They Now?

Women In Hip-Hop 201910 Women In Hip-Hop You Should Be Paying Attention To In 2019

Kevin Benoit

Kevin Benoit is the editor of Parlé Magazine. He founded the magazine while in college and continues to run it today. Follow him on IG: @parlewithme Read more articles by Kevin.

Kevin Benoit has 1775 posts and counting. See all posts by Kevin Benoit


Enjoy this site? Please spread the word :)

Copy link