[STREAM] After #FreeMeg Campaign, Megan Thee Stallion Drops Debut, ‘SUGA’

After a week of lots of drama for one of the biggest artists in Hip-Hop artists in the game, we are finally somewhat moving past it to release some new music.  This isn’t the situation we expected the Megan Thee Stallion debut album to come to us, but, it’s finally here.  Somewhat a surprise that the album is even being released now at all, but guess there wasn’t a better time to release the Megan Thee Stallion Suga album than now.

Earlier in the week Megan Thee Stallion revealed that she was not happy with her contract from her independent record label and that the label wasn’t allowing her to release music.  Meg took the label to court and got an emergency injunction to release the album on Friday March 6th, but that brings up the question of where the funds for this project will actually be going, since that was the issue at the core of this argument.

The lead single for the project, “B.I.T. C.H.” was released back in late January.  The song samples Tupac’s “Rather Be Your N.I.G.G.A.”

Megan Thee Stallion Suga album tracklist

01.  Ain’t Eual
02.  Savage
03.  Captain Hook
04.  Hit My Phone featuring Kehlani
05.  B.I.T.C.H.
06.  Rich
07.  Stop Playing featuring Gunna
08.  Crying In The Car
09.  What I Need


Readers Might Also Like:

Lil Baby My Turn album cover[LISTEN] Lil Baby Reveals ‘My Turn’ Album Featuring “Sum 2 Prove”


10 XXL FreshmenEvery XXL Freshman Cover Since 2007  |  A Detailed Breakdown

How Much Artists Get Paid Per StreamHow Much Do Artists Really Get Paid For Streams – A Financial Breakdown

Kevin Benoit

Kevin Benoit is the editor of Parlé Magazine. He founded the magazine while in college and continues to run it today. Follow him on IG: @parlewithme Read more articles by Kevin.

Kevin Benoit has 1788 posts and counting. See all posts by Kevin Benoit


Enjoy this site? Please spread the word :)

Copy link