[STREAM] Jadakiss Releases His New Album, ‘Ignatius’

Jadakiss Ignatius album cover

After a short delay, Jadakiss has released 5th solo album. The delay was for good reason.  The album was originally supposed to be released on Friday February 28th, but with the state of the times in the New York Hip-Hop community, with the passing of Pop Smoke, Jadakiss decided to wait an extra week to release the album.  The Jadakiss Ignatius album was released on Friday March 6th.

Banner Solitairesocial 300 x 300

A widely buzzed about single was supposed to be released two weeks prior to the album release, but the content was a bit raw considering Pop Smoke’s death.  The single, “Hunting Season,” which features Pusha T is still be featured on the album.

Jadakiss released an official statement with the announcement of the new album release date to ease the minds of fans and explain why he felt it was necessary to push the album back just a bit.

“The New York hip-hop community is mourning the untimely passing of one of our brightest young stars, and I felt it was best to pause for a moment to come together and reflect. The IGNATIUS album means a lot to me – it celebrates the life of my brother Icepick Jay, another one we lost too soon. It was Jay’s dream for me to collaborate with Pusha T on a new song. The single we’d planned to release together – “Hunting Season” – is a lyrical metaphor about taking out MC’s in the rap arena, and we didn’t want anyone to confuse it with anything else. So out respect for Jay’s memory, for Pop Smoke’s memory, Pusha and I agreed to put this one on hold for a minute. You can hear it when the album drops on March 6th. Listen as it’s intended: two MC’s who love hip-hop, and have a lot of love and respect for the next generation coming up.” – Jadakiss

The lead single from the Jadakiss Ignatius album is “Me” and the follow-up single, “Kisses To The Sky” features Emanny & Rick Ross.  Watch the visuals for both singles below.

Jadakiss Ignatius Album Tracklist

  1. Pearly Gates
  2. Hunting Season featuring Pusha T
  3. Keep It 100_
  4. Catch & Release featuring Justin Jesso
  5. ME
  6. Anna May Skit
  7. NYB (Need Your Best) featuring Ty Dolla Sign
  8. Angels’s Getting Pedicured featuring 2 Chainz
  9. Kisses To The Sky featuring Rick Ross & Emanny
  10. My Condolences skit (RIP To The Grabba)
  11. Government Cheese featuring Dej Loaf, Nino Man, Millyz
  12. I Know featuring John Legend
  13. Closure featuring Chayse

Stream the album below:

Readers Might Also Like:

Lil Baby My Turn album cover[LISTEN] Lil Baby Reveals ‘My Turn’ Album Featuring “Sum 2 Prove”


10 XXL FreshmenEvery XXL Freshman Cover Since 2007  |  A Detailed Breakdown

How Much Artists Get Paid Per StreamHow Much Do Artists Really Get Paid For Streams – A Financial Breakdown