Album ReleasesAlbum StreamsEntertainment NewsMixtapesMusic VideosNew Music

[Listen] Lil Durk Pays Homage to King Von With New Album ‘The Voice’

Copy link

Chicago bred emcee, Lil Durk pays homage to slain rapper King Von with new album The Voice. The Lil Durk The Voice album is 16 tracks featuring Young Thug, Booka600, 6lack, YNW Melly, and the late King Von. The album was released December 24, 2020 by Only The Family.

In September, Lil Durk dropped the first single titled “The Voice”. The song is to remind people that his music is the voice of the streets. He followed with another single named “Stay Down” with Young Thug and 6lack.

Durk later dropped the album’s third single “Backdoor”. All three singles have a visual to watch. In this album you can also catch King Von on the track “Still Trappin” where even in the afterlife you can catch him dissing his arch-enemy Tooka.

Rapper King Von was killed on November 6, 2020 during an altercation outside of a club. He was a bubbling Chicago rapper who was taking the streets by storm. An artist of Only The Family he caught the attention with his breakout song “Crazy Story”. His hit line “I’m not from 63rd,” became a lingo in the streets around America. The line meaning that the people from 63rd you shouldn’t associate with. A week prior to his death he released his debut album Welcome to O’Block.

The Lil Durk The Voice is his second album released this year. Earlier this year Durkio dropped Just Cause Y’all Waited 2. This album featured Lil Baby, Gunna, Polo G and G Herbo. It was certified gold by the RIAA and reached number 2 on the Billboard 200. Durkio also appeared on the Drake song “Laugh Now Cry Later” which also came out earlier this year.

Lil Durk The Voice Album Tracklist

  1. “Redman”
  2. “Refugee”
  3. “Death Ain’t Easy”
  4. “The Voice”
  5. “Backdoor”
  6. “Still Trappin'” (with King Von)
  7. “Stay Down” (with 6lack and Young Thug)
  8. “Free Jamell” (with YNW Melly)
  9. “Misunderstood”
  10. “Not the Same”
  11. “India, Pt. 3”
  12. “Coming Clean”
  13. “Going Strong”
  14. “Changes”
  15. “Lamborghini Mirrors” (featuring Booka600)
  16. “To Be Honest

Readers Might Also Like:

Gucci Mane vs Jeezy Verzuz BattleRound By Round Break Down of the Jeezy vs Gucci Mane Verzuz Battle

Women In Hip-Hop 201910 Women In Hip-Hop You Should Be Paying Attention To

How Much Artists Get Paid Per StreamHow Much Do Artists Really Get Paid For Streams – A Financial Breakdown

T.I. The L.I.B.R.A album - The Legend Is Back Running Atlanta album[STREAM] T.I. Unveils His 11th Album, ‘The L.I.B.R.A.

Copy link

Kilien St. Jacques

My name is kIlien, and I am an IT professional. The founder of Negus Computers & Robotics. When I'm not messing around with technology I'm enjoying urban entertainment. Site:

Kilien St. Jacques has 157 posts and counting. See all posts by Kilien St. Jacques

Skip to content