[LISTEN] Big Sean & Hit-Boy Team Up For ‘What You Expect?’ EP

A week ago we got a new single from Big Sean and Hit-Boy, another in what has been a seemingly seamless and mutually successful relationship for the Detroit bred rapper and Los Angeles bred producer. Turns out the latest release, a song titled, “What A Life,” was just the lead single for a joint project between the pair.  The new What You Expect? EP was released on Friday October 29th.

A second visual and single for the project was released the same day as the EP release. “Loyal To A Fault” featuring Bryson Tiller and Lil Durk was the perfect follow-up track.

Last year Big Sean released his critically acclaimed Detroit 2 album.  Hit-Boy on the other hand teamed up with Nas for his King’s Disease album in 2020.  The album scored the rapper and producer a Grammy, the first for Nas.  The pair teamed up again this year to release King’s Disease 2.

Big Sean and Hit-Boy What You Expect EP Track List

01.  Chaos
02.  Into It
03.  The One
04.  Loyal To A Fault featuring Bryson Tiller & Lil Durk
05.  Offense featuring Babyface Ray & 42 Dugg
06.  What A Life

Listen to the Big Sean & Hit-Boy What You Expect EP below:

Readers Might Also Like:

Wale Folarin 2 album cover[LISTEN] Wale Unveils ‘Folarin 2’ AlbumMeek Mill Expensive Pain album cover[LISTEN] Meek Mill Unveils New Album, ‘Expensive Pain’

Jermaine Dupri vs Puff Daddy Verzuz PreviewPreviewing A Potential Jermaine Dupri vs Puff Daddy Verzuz, In Case It Ever HappensXXL Freshman Cover 2019A Look Back At Every XXL Freshman Cover Since 2007

Kevin Benoit

Kevin Benoit is the editor of Parlé Magazine. He founded the magazine while in college and continues to run it today. Follow him on IG: @parlewithme Read more articles by Kevin.

Kevin Benoit has 1777 posts and counting. See all posts by Kevin Benoit


Enjoy this site? Please spread the word :)

Copy link