[LISTEN] Mick Jenkins Reveals ‘Elephant In The Room’ Album

Cinematic Music Group emcee, Mick Jenkins is back with his new single and a new album.  The Mick Jenkins Elephant In The Room album will be released on October 29th.

Jenkins revealed the new single, “Contacts,” along with a Ren directed music video.  At under 3 minutes the track showcases his lyrical prowess and reminds fans why they fell in love with him over the course of his previous releases.

Speaking about the new project, Alabama born but Chicago raised, Mick Jenkins said that Elephant in the Room is an attempt to address various unspoken personal and general truths and how they have affected him and those around him. “From my estranged relationship with my father to friendships that don’t feel the same anymore to the even more basic idea of acknowledging that I need help. We become accustomed to allowing none progressive qualities and truths to occupy so much space in our lives simply by ignoring them, or ignoring them despite them being right in our faces! I intend to face several of those dormant issues/topics head-ons in the hopes that others can, at the very least, identify with the spaces I’ve grown from.”

Mick released his second single from the project a couple weeks later.  The track is titled, “Scottie Pippen”.

Mick Jenkins Elephant In The Room Album Track List

  1. The Valley of the shadow of death Prod. Tee-Watt, Thelonious Martin & renzell
  2. Things you can die for featuring Ben Hixon Prod. By renzell
  3. Stiff Arm featuring Ayinde Cartman Prod. By renzell
  4. Contacts Prod. By Rascal, Tae Beast & Eli Brown
  5. Scottie Pippen Prod. By Kiran Kai (Additional Production by Otto Maralot, Oscar Jerome Laurence, Jack Polley, Joe Armon-Jones & Oliver Simeon Sarkar Samuels)
  6. Gucci Tried to tell me Prod. By Lophiile
  7. D.U.I Feat. Green SLlime Prod. By Tee-Watt
  8. Speed racer Prod. By Saba (Background vocals by Tiffany Lance)
  9. Truffles Prod. By renzell & Monte Booker
  10. Is, this Cigarette Prod. By Tee-Watt & LeRoyce (Additional Production by Otto Maralot)
  11. Reflection Prod. By renzell
  12. Rug Burn featuring Serpent with Feet Prod. By Tee-Watt

Listen to the Mick Jenkins Elephant In The Room album below:

Readers Might Also Like:

2021 Hip-Hop Awards Cypher Freestyles2021 Hip-Hop Awards Cypher Freestyles Ranked From Best To WorstXXL Freshman Cover 2019A Look Back At Every XXL Freshman Cover Since 2007

Jeen-yuhs Kanye West documentary netflix[FIRST LOOK] Netflix’s ‘JEEN-YUHS’ – Kanye West Documentary Details & Preview

Full Cast of Bel-Air RebootA New Prince Is Revealed – Here’s The Full Cast of the ‘Bel-Air’ Reboot

Kevin Benoit

Kevin Benoit is the editor of Parlé Magazine. He founded the magazine while in college and continues to run it today. Follow him on IG: @parlewithme Read more articles by Kevin.

Kevin Benoit has 1788 posts and counting. See all posts by Kevin Benoit


Enjoy this site? Please spread the word :)

Copy link