The Faith Evans & Notorious B.I.G. Duet Album Has A Release Date

Faith Evans Notorious B.I.G. Faith Evans duet album
Please share and follow us:
Linked In
Follow by Email

As Promised The Faith Evans Notorious B.I.G. Duet Album, ‘The King & I’, Is Coming

Many of us still miss Notorious B.I.G. and would be clamoring at the mouth for more music from the legendary hip-hop artist. Thanks to the late rapper’s wife, Faith Evans, it looks like that will become a reality. The R&B singer recently revealed that she will be releasing an album of duets with B.I.G. later this year. The album, titled The King & I, will tell “the story of their life together.”

“I remember telling Ms. Wallace years ago that one day it would be really dope if I could do something similar to Natalie & Nat King Cole’s ‘Unforgettable,'” Faith Evans said in a statement. “Knowing the love that B.I.G. had for Tyanna and Ceejay, I feel it’s my duty to uphold & extend his legacy, especially his musical contributions. This project is my creative reflection of the love we had and the bond we will always have. I’m elated to share this musical journey with our fans!”

The Faith Evans Notorious B.I.G. duets album, King & I will arrive on May 19th, 2017 and features Mama Wallace, Jamal Woolard, Lil’ Cease, Snoop Dogg, Busta Rhymes, Lil’ Kim and more. The project is being released just two days before Biggie’s birthday. You can check out the official tracklist for the project below.

Faith Evans Notorious B.I.G. The King & I tracklist:

  1. A Billion
  2. Legacy
  3. Beautiful (Interlude)
  4. Can’t Get Enough
  5. Don’t Test Me
  6. Big/Faye (Interlude) (feat. Jamal Woolard)
  7. Tryna Get By
  8. The Reason
  9. I Don’t Want It (feat. Lil’ Cease)
  10. I Got Married (Interlude) (feat. Mama Wallace)
  11. Wife Commandments
  12. We Just Clicked (Interlude) (feat. Mama Wallace)
  13. A Little Romance
  14. The Baddest (Interlude)
  15. Fool For You
  16. Crazy (Interlude) (feat. 112 & Mama Wallace)
  17. Got Me Twisted
  18. When We Party (feat. Snoop Dogg)
  19. Somebody Knows (feat. Busta Rhymes)
  20. Take Me There (feat. Sheek Louch & Styles P)
  21. One In The Same
  22. I Wish (Interlude) (feat. Kevin McCall & Chyna Tahjere)
  23. Lovin You For Life (feat. Lil’ Kim)
  24. NYC (feat. Jadakiss)
  25. It Was Worth It

    In addition to that, the first two singles from the project are available to stream. “NYC” featuring Jadakiss and “When We Party,” featuring Snoop Dogg.


Readers Also Liked:

An Elegy For B.I.G.An Elegy For B.I.G.

Missy Elliott Premieres New Video For Single, “I’m Better”

Raekwon Releases A Gritty New Single, “This Is What  It Comes Too”