Album ReleasesAlbum StreamsEntertainment NewsLifestyleNew Music

[STREAM] La’Porsha Renae Reveals Already All Ready Album

Copy link

La’Porsha Renae Makes Her Debut With Highly Anticipated Already All Ready Album

Season 15 American Idol contestant La’Porsha Renae made quite the impact on listeners a couple years ago on the final season. Fans have been waiting for her debut album ever since, and now it is finally here. The 23 year-old singer from McComb, Mississippi has unveiled her Already All Ready album, a thirteen song R&B/Soul project that her supporters will love.

When asked about the meaning of the album, La’Porsha said, “The title Already All Ready was chosen because many of what I just named is not considered to be ideal or socially popular when describing a rising star. I embraced everything that I thought would hold me back from pursuing my dreams, and used my insecurities to give me the courage to inspire and advocate for others who possessed many of the same insecurities I had. I also wanted to honor single mothers and defy the stereotypical dress code of a thick, brown-skinned, single mother and domestic violence survivor. I’m proud of my curves, my daughter, as well as the harsh past that helped shape me into the strong woman I am today.”

Prior to the album release, La’Porsha revealed her single, “Good Woman” produced by Harmony “H-Money” Samuels and Edgar “JV” Etienne. In early March she released the follow-up single, “Somebody Does”, which is produced and written by Ne-Yo.

Already All Ready Album Tracklist
1. What Is Love
2. Good Woman
3. Somebody Does
4. Hideout
5. When In Rome
6. Breathe
7. No Problem (Self Talk)
8. Already All Ready
9. Will You Fight
10. Lock You Down
11. Send Me Your Love
12. Stay
13. Cover Up

Listen To The La’Porsha Renae Already All Ready Album Below:

La’Porsha Renae’s Already All Ready album was released on March 31 via 19 Recordings/Motown Records.

Readers Also Liked:

Mack Wilds explore[LISTEN]  Mack Wilds Reveals New Single, “Explore” & Announces New Album, After Hours

[WATCH]  Stokley Reveals His “Level” Music Video

Mary J Blige Reveals Album Cover & Release Date For Strength of A Woman Album

Copy link

Kevin Benoit

Kevin Benoit is the editor of Parlé Magazine. He founded the magazine while in college and continues to run it today. Follow him on IG: @parlewithme Read more articles by Kevin.

Kevin Benoit has 1877 posts and counting. See all posts by Kevin Benoit

Skip to content