Album ReleasesAlbum StreamsEntertainment NewsLifestyleMusic VideosNew MusicSinglesViral Videos

[STREAM] Rick Ross Reveals ‘Rather You Than Me’ Album

Copy link

The Rick Ross Rather You Than Me Album Is Out Now

Rick Ross is still one of Hip-Hop’s biggest names, point blank. While his last album, 2015’s Black Market, under-performed, Ross has big plans for his forthcoming album. The Rick Ross Rather You Than Me album is the rapper’s ninth album, and his first since parting ways from his original record label, Def Jam Records.

Last year Ross signed to Epic Records, the home for his MMG label.  The signing also pairs Ross up with L.A. Reid, the man who originally signed him to Def Jam Records.  While the partnership makes perfect sense on paper, Epic Records is also home to Future and Yo Gotti, artists who have gained substantial buzz in the last couple of years while Rick Ross and his MMG brand have continued to fall off in recent years. The group’s Self-Made Vol. 4 album has been pushed back for three years now, while Meek Mill has continued to take more Ls that we can count.

Ross hopes Rather You Than Me can help bring that fire back to his MMG crew and his own brand.  Features from Nas, Future, Yo Gotti on two tracks, Young Thug, Jeezy, Chris Rock, and MMG teammates Wale and Meek Mill make for some exciting headlines.  But thus far the usual Rick Ross buzz hasn’t been created by the album’s two singles, “Summer Seventeen” (Drake definitely has “Summer Sixteen” and this seems in bad taste with what happened to Meek Mill) and “I Think She Like Me” featuring Ty Dolla $ign.

Watch The Visual For “Think She Like Me” Below:

Listen To “Summer Seventeen” Below:

Rick Ross Rather You Than Me Tracklist

1. “Apple of My Eye” featuring Raphael Saadiq
2. “Santorini Greece”
3. “Idols Become Rivals” featuring Chris Rock
4. “Trap Trap Trap” featuring Young Thug and Wale
5. “Dead Presidents” featuring Future, Young Jeezy and Yo Gotti
6. “She on My Dick” featuring Gucci Mane
7. “I Think She Like Me” featuring Ty Dolla $ign
8. “Powers That Be” featuring Nas
9. “Game Ain’t Based on Sympathy”
10. “Scientology”
11. “Lamborghini Doors” featuring Meek Mill and Anthony Hamilton
12. “Triple Platinum” featuring Scrilla
13. “Maybach Music V” featuring Dej Loaf
14. “Summer Seventeen” featuring Yo Gotti

Rick Ross Rather You Than Me was released on March 17th.

Listen To Rick Ross Rather You Than Me Below:

Readers Also Liked:

Nicki Minaj The Big 3[LISTEN]  Nicki Minaj Just Revealed 3 New Singles, Including A Remy Ma Diss

[LISTEN]  Remy Ma Comes Back 2 Back For Nicki Minaj with “Another One”

Faith Evans Reveals Cover Art & Tracklist For Duet Album with Notorious B.I.G., The King & I

Copy link

Kevin Benoit

Kevin Benoit is the editor of Parlé Magazine. He founded the magazine while in college and continues to run it today. Follow him on IG: @parlewithme Read more articles by Kevin.

Kevin Benoit has 1876 posts and counting. See all posts by Kevin Benoit

Skip to content