Brooklyn Bred Emcee Stro Reveals Plans For Debut Album, Releases New Single

Stro Announces Long Awaited Debut Album, Grade A Frequencies

Season one X Factor alum, Stro took the world by storm in 2011.  The 20 year-old rapper, producer and actor born Brian Vaughn Bradley Jr., and formerly known as Astro has been releasing mixtures since he emerged. Now he is finally set to release his debut album, Grade A Frequencies.

In addition to announcing the release of the album, Stro also revealed his new single, “From Me”.  The new track is produced by Jack Dine and features singer Marco McKennis.

Listen to “From Me” Below:

Stro finished in third place during his  season on X Factor.  He ended up signing a deal with L.A. Reid over at Epic Records.  The deal never led to an official release and Stro ended up leaving the label.

Grade A Frequencies Tracklist

01.  Big Ups
02.  Aura
03.  The Cool Kid
04.  I.D.K.Y. featuring Jordan Bratton
05.  P.S.A. Calm Down featuring Elbe Their
06.  Bryson Filler Interlude
07.  Brownsville Freestyle
08.  From Me featuring Marco McKinnis
09.  Thank God for That featuring Nathaniel

Grade A Frequencies is available on April 21st at digital retailers.  Pre-order HERE.

Readers Also Liked:

Skyzoo[INTERVIEW]  Skyzoo Details His Latest Offering, The Last Offering

[STREAM] Raekwon Chefs Up Gritty Street Tales on The Wild

[INTERVIEW] Rapper KD Opens Up About Taking His Music Into The Mainstream

Kevin Benoit

Kevin Benoit is the editor of Parlé Magazine. He founded the magazine while in college and continues to run it today. Follow him on IG: @parlewithme Read more articles by Kevin.

Kevin Benoit has 1788 posts and counting. See all posts by Kevin Benoit


Enjoy this site? Please spread the word :)

Copy link