Album ReleasesEntertainment NewsNew MusicR & B singles

[STREAM] Tank Unveils Official ‘SAVAGE’ Album

Copy link

Tank Drops Eighth Album, SAVAGE

After his 2016 Sex Love & Pain II album—a follow-up to the original Sex Love & Pain, which debuted in 2007, R&B singer Tank is returning with a brand new album, officially known as SAVAGE. The anticipated project will make the songster’s eighth album release and include features from the likes of R&B songstress Candice Boyd, J. Valentine, Ludacris, and even label mate Trey Songz. From sweet soul to sexy savage, the R&B General is certainly taking things up a couple of notches with this album, and we are most definitely ready for it.


Set to be released on September 29th, SAVAGE holds eleven tracks, total, with production from Da Internz, Harmony Samuels, and Cardiak. Earlier this year, Tank released the lead single off of the album, titled “When We”, as well as the title-track—both which have since garnered a great response, worldwide. “When We” has even climbed Billboard’s Adult R&B chart, going from #25 to #12 in only five weeks.

Additionally, the singer recently premiered the official video for the track. The video made its entrance on, giving the lady lovers a stimulating visual of just how sensual the crooner could get in the bedroom while taking a fun approach to the sexual fantasies of the mind. Here’s a look below.

Accompanying the awaited SAVAGE album happens to be an 18-city tour, which kicks off on September 5th in Miramar, Florida and runs through to September 27th, making its last stop in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. The tour will visit major concert markets within the US, such as Atlanta, Nashville, New York, and Cleveland, to name a few. There are also plans to take it internationally in the near future. Fans are able to purchase tickets via Tank’s website.

Of course, with the reveal of the singles and a tour came lots of anxious fans, awaiting an exact drop date for the album… and, thankfully, we received just that, along with the cover art and tracklist.

SAVAGE Tracklist:

  1. “Savage”
  2. “Everything” (feat. Trey Songz & Ludacris)
  3. “Do For Me”
  4. “Only One”
  5. “You Belong To Me”
  6. “Good Thing” (feat. Candice Boyd)
  7. “Sexy”
  8. “When We”
  9. F It Up
  10. Nothing On
  11. “Stay Where You Are” (feat. J. Valentine)

Readers Also Liked:

Tank[INTERVIEW] Singer Tank Talks The Importance of Authentic R&B, Living In His Purpose, & New Album, SAVAGE

[INTERVIEW]  Up Close & Personal With Grammy Award Winning Singer-Songwriter Elijah Blake

[LISTEN]  Vivian Green Reveals Fabulous New Album, VGVI

Copy link

Ashley Blackwell

Ashley Blackwell is an entertainment writer and social media content creator whose only goals are to keep soaring for success. Born in the bible belt of the south, Alabama, her passion for writing rapidly grew at an early age. With a strong imagination and a love for the pen, Ashley used writing as a platform to express herself. Starting out doing freelance lifestyle blogging, Ashley soon discovered her love for entertainment and pop culture. She then went on to write for a variety of popular online publications such as Baller Alert, Kontrol Girl—a sister brand to Kontrol Magazine, and Polish Magazine. She is now a proud writer, celebrity interviewer, and editor for Parlé Magazine. Aside from writing, Ashley enjoys music, reading, all things beauty, traveling, and spending time with her family.

Ashley Blackwell has 525 posts and counting. See all posts by Ashley Blackwell

Skip to content