[STREAM] Michael Jackson’s ‘Scream’ Album

Michael Jackson Scream album cover

Listen To The New Michael Jackson Scream Collector’s Album

On September 29, Epic/Legacy Recordings, in collaboration with The Estate of Michael Jackson, released Michael Jackson SCREAM, a collection of 13 of his all-time most electrifying dance tracks.  Scream includes “Ghosts,” “Torture,” “Thriller,” and “Dirty Diana.” Additionally, Scream includes a newly created bonus track, “Blood on the Dance Floor X Dangerous,” a high-energy five-song mashup from the acclaimed remixer The White Panda who created a seamless new musical experience.

Banner Solitairesocial 300 x 300

The executors of the late singer’s estate have caught on to what disc jockeys and party planners have long known for years, that “Thriller,” released 34 years ago, is the epitome of Halloween and now they want to cash in!



The “Blood on The Dance Floor X Dangerous” mash-up of “Blood on the Dance Floor,” “Dangerous,” “This Place Hotel,” “Leave Me Alone,” and “Is It Scary.” The mash-up by The White Panda exclusively premiered on Shazam earlier this week.  The mix was also offered as an instant free track for those who pre-ordered the Michael Jackson Scream album digitally.

The choice of tracks for Scream reflects The King of Pop’s love for Halloween and its themes of costumes and disguise, darkness and light, character transformations and surprise.

The poster and cover art conceal the first ever augmented reality experience created for a Michael Jackson project.

While there are no new tracks on this album, these songs truly encompass the Halloween spirit and brings me right back to that time Thriller came out! I remember being glued to the TV with my 3D glasses and being truly engaged in all of Michael’s experience.  Each track on SCREAM engages you in that spectacular experience in its own special way. For example, “Dirty Diana,” was the fifth consecutive No. 1 song from the album Bad which shattered records for consecutive chart-topping singles off a single album; “Thriller,” penned by Rod Temperton, was the seventh of an unprecedented seven Top 10 singles from Thriller, the biggest-selling album of all time; and the Top 5 hit “Scream” is the only duet between Michael Jackson and his sister Janet. Also included are fan favorites from The Jacksons’ albums – “Torture” and “This Place Hotel” (the first single to be written, composed, and arranged solely by Michael); and, making its first appearance on a Michael Jackson album, “Somebody’s Watching Me,” the international 1985 hit by Rockwell featuring an iconic hook sung by Michael.

The new album is being released by Epic/Legacy Records in collaboration with Jackson’s estate.



There are also planned celebrations for screenings of Jackson’s seven short films from the new album, including the rarely seen full-length 40-minute Michael Jackson’s “Ghosts.” That will be viewed in six major cities around the world: in Paris, London, Sydney, Berlin, Los Angeles, and Tokyo.


Michael Jackson’s Thriller 3D

A 3-D version of Jackson’s 14-minute “Thriller” video screened at film festivals in Toronto and Venice, Italy, is due this year.

Go down memory lane watch Thriller again below:



Michael Jackson’s Halloween

Next month, CBS will air a new, hour-long animated TV show, “Michael Jackson’s Halloween,” It will feature the voices of Alan Cumming, Lucy Liu and Jim Parsons. The special will follow characters Vincent (Till) and Victoria (Clemons) who find themselves at a mysterious hotel on Halloween Night located at 777 Jackson Street. Upon entering the This Place Hotel, the two are sent on an adventure that is said to culminate in a dance finale by an animated version of the King of pop, who died in 2009 at age 50.

Preview the The “Blood on The Dance Floor X Dangerous” mash-up below:



  1. This Place Hotel
  2. Thriller
  3. Blood On The Dance Floor
  4. Somebody’s Watching Me
  5. Dirty Diana
  6. Torture
  7. Leave Me Alone
  8. Scream
  9. Dangerous
  10. Unbreakable
  11. Xscape
  12. Threatened
  13. Ghosts

Bonus Track: Blood On The Dance Floor X Dangerous (The White Panda Mash-Up)

Readers Also Liked:

Jhené AikoSinger Jhené Aiko Surprises Fans With New Album, Trip

[INTERVIEW] Singer Tank Talks The Importance of Authentic R&B, Living In His Purpose, & New Album, SAVAGE

Toni Braxton Reveals New Single, “Deadwood”, Announces New Album