Album ReleasesEntertainment News

Chloe x Halle Prepping Debut Album ‘The Kids Are Alright’

Copy link

Sisters, Chloe and Halle Bailey are gearing up to release their debut full length album, The Kids Are Alright this month.  The project comes two years since Chloe x Halle revealed their debut EP, Sugar Symphony, and five years since they first signed to Beyoncé’s Parkwood Entertainment.  Last year the pair released The Two of Us, another well received project.

The Kids Are Alright features 19 tracks, all written and produced by a combination of Chloe Bailey, 19 and Halle Bailey, 17.  The title track, “The Kids Are Alright” was featured on Grownish, the Blackish spinoff.  Chloe x Halle are regulars in the Freeform series as well.  The series theme song, “Grown” is also featured on the album.

Another track to watch for from the project is “Warrior”, a single from the soundtrack of A Wrinkle In Time, another one of this year’s blockbuster films.  Another amazing accolade for these ladies.

“Our debut album ‘The Kids Are Alright’ means so much to us,” state Chloe x Halle.   “This is three years of self-discovery, vulnerability, and growth, all put into one album. We’ve put our hearts and souls into every lyric, every beat, and we cannot wait for the world to hear.”

The Kids Are Alright will be released on March 23rd via Parkwood Entertainment/Columbia Records.


1. Hello Friend (intro)
2. The Kids Are Alright
3. Grown (from Grown-ish)
4. Hi Lo (featuring GoldLink)
5. Everywhere
6. FaLaLa (interlude)
7. Fake (featuring Kari Faux)
8. Baptize (interlude)
9. Down
10. Galaxy
11. Happy Without Me (featuring Joey Bada$$)
12. Babybird
13. Warrior (from a Wrinkle in Time)
14. Cool People
15. Baby on a Plane
16. If God Spoke

Bonus Tracks: 
17. Drop
18. Fall


Readers Also Liked:

Cover of Joyner Lucas & Chris Brown Forthcoming Album[WATCH] Joyner Lucas & Chris Brown Set To Drop Joint Album, Release “Stranger Things”

[VIDEO] 5 Things You Probably Didn’t Know About Cash Money’s Jacquees

Ledisi Announced The Let Love Rule Tour with Melanie Fiona & Tweet

Copy link
Skip to content