[STREAM] Freddie Gibbs Releases Surprise Album, ‘Freddie’


As if Hip-Hop wasn’t already on a stupendous run in recent weeks, Freddie Gibbs has leaped into the conversation with a surprise album of his own, simply titled, Freddie.  The Freddie album features 10 new tracks!

Banner Solitairesocial 300 x 300

Fans had been waiting for the follow-up project from Freddie Gibbs and Madlib for their 2014 album Piñata. Fans will have to wait a bit longer for that project, but any new music from Freddie is a pleasant surprise.

The Freddie album comes a little over a year since Gibbs’ last release.  In March of 2017 he released, You Only Live 2wice.

The new album is produced by Gibbs and Ben “Lambo” Lambert and features production from rising-talents such as Kenny beats, Dupri, Richgains, and others.  The album has been released via his own label ESGN records and Empire.

Before you listen to the album watch the Freddie Trailer below

Freddie Gibbs Freddie Album Tracklist
1. Weight
2. Automatic
3. Death Row (ft. 03 Greedo)
4. Triple Threat
5. 2 Legit
6. FLFM (Interlude)
7. Set Set
8. Toe Tag
9. FBC
10. Diamonds 2 (ft. Cassie Jo Craig & Irie Jane Gibbs)

The closing track features vocals from Freddie’s daughter, Irie Jane Gibbs.

Listen to the Freddie Gibbs Freddie album below

Readers Might Also Liked:

Goodie MobHip-Hop Legends Goodie Mob, All Together, Sacrificing For The Culture

[STREAM] Listen To The Debut Album From Jacquees ‘4275
Dee-1[INTERVIEW] Dee-1 Finds His Slingshot, Uses It To Inspire & Motivate In Hip-Hop