Stream New EP ‘Stream of Thoughts Vol. 1’ From Black Thought With 9th Wonder & The Soul Council

Stream of Thoughts Cover Art / Rashid Johnson

Black Thought is back with an EP for the old rap niggas. The Roots’ MC new project is titled Stream of Thoughts Vol. 1 and is a collaboration with producers 9th Wonder & The Soul Council. Stream of Thought Vol. 1 is an offering of five tracks, with special appearances from Styles P of The Lox, Rapsody, and Kirby.

Banner Solitairesocial 300 x 300

The cover art for the album is by artist Rashid Johnson who calls this piece the Untitled Anxious Audience. Black Thought wrote via Instagram, “For this project I wanted the best artwork, especially from other Black artists with similar reference points.” He adds on, ‘His pieces have a internal rhythm.”

The Soul Council is a production team that consists of 9th Wonder, Khrysis, E. Jones, Hi-Tek, Ka$h, AMP, Eric G. and Nottz.

At the end of 2017 Black Thought made a guest appearance on Funk Flex radio program where he freestyled for 10 minutes of absolute bars. The freestyle garnished millions of views on YouTube and seized the status of best freestyle of 2017. This freestyle presented the MC’s lyricism and wordplay to the masses.

Also, with the release of his EP, Black Thought heads back to Philly to team up with The Roots for the annual Roots Picnic. The festival takes place June 2 with Dave Chappelle hosting as well as musical performance from Lil Uzi Vert, 2 Chainz, DJ Drama, and Rich the Kid. Live podcast will be at the event and panels on fashion, art and hustle.

Stream Black Thoughts with 9th Wonder & The Soul Council’s ‘Stream of Thoughts Vol. 1’ now

Black Thought’s Streams of Thought Vol. 1 Tracklist

1. “Twofifteen”
2. “9th vs. Thought”
3. “Dostoyevsky” featuring Rapsody
4. “Making a Murderer” featuring Styles P
5. “Thank You” featuring Kirby

Readers Might Also Like:

Mac Miller[LISTEN]  Mac Miller Surprises Fans with Three New Tracks

Nike Unveils New Sneaker In Honor of Serena Williams

A$AP Rocky[STREAM]  Listen To The New Release From A$AP Rocky:  Testing