[STREAM] K. Michelle Reveals 5th Studio Album, ‘All Monsters Are Human’

Memphis bred songstress, K. Michelle has released her fifth album release.  The singer already had 3 Billboard #1 R&B albums to her name and secured a 4th when she released her new project.  The K. Michelle All Monsters Are Human album was released on January 31, 2020.

All Monsters Are Human is the follow-up to 2017’s Kimberly: The People I Used To Know. This album might be K. Michelle’s most complete album, and might be the most similar to her debut album, Rebellious Soul.  Of course all fans listen to music differently, but based on early listens of this project K. Michelle is grounded in her sound for this project and has a clear direction.

That’s why the lead single actually sticks out like a sore thumb.  “Supahood,” which was released back in October is a unique track on the album.  It’s the only song with a feature with an appearance from Kash Doll and City Girls.

The second single is more on par with what listeners can expect from this album, minus the heavy sample.  “The Rain” plays on the hit New Edition song, and feels like it would have been a singer without its predecessor, but it fits perfect on this album.  The song was also originally released in October 2019.

The plan was originally to release the album before 2019 was over, but that didn’t happen.  To hold fans over K. Michelle released the Not 1 Fuck Given mixtape to start the year off.

Right before the album was released, K. Michelle revealed the visual for the 3rd single, “Just Like Jay”.

K. Michelle All Monsters Are Human album tracklist

01.  Just Like Jay
02.  That Game
03.  The Rain
04.  All The Lovers
05.  Something New
06.  Ciara’s Prayers
07.  OMG
08.  Supahood
09.  Love On Me
10.  Don’t Like You
11.  Table For One
12.  Can’t Let (You Get
13.  The Worst

Listen To The New K. Michelle Album Below:


Readers Might Also Like:

K. Michelle Not 1 Fuck Given mixtape cover art[LISTEN] K. Michelle Reveals ‘Not 1 Fuck Given’ Mixtape Ahead of New Album

Olivia Join Me Single[LISTEN] Olivia Returns With New Single, Announces Forthcoming EP

Syleena Johnson Woman album cover[LISTEN] Syleena Johnson Unveils New Music Ahead of ‘Woman’ Album

K. Michelle Interview 2020A Moment with K. Michelle: All About Her New Album, All Monsters Are Human, Industry Lessons, and Her Country Music Career

Kevin Benoit

Kevin Benoit is the editor of Parlé Magazine. He founded the magazine while in college and continues to run it today. Follow him on IG: @parlewithme Read more articles by Kevin.

Kevin Benoit has 1788 posts and counting. See all posts by Kevin Benoit


Enjoy this site? Please spread the word :)

Copy link