[STREAM] John Legend Unveils ‘Bigger Love’ Album

John Legend Bigger Love album cover

After months of promoting and releasing singles, John Legend has released his 7th solo studio album.  The John Legend Bigger Love album is the follow-up to his 2018 Christmas album, A Legendary Christmas.  Prior to that Legend released Darkness and Light, which featured the lead single, “Love Me Now.”

Banner Solitairesocial 300 x 300

The John Legend Bigger Love album was released on Friday June 19th, or Juneteenth, for those who know, it is recognized as the day that slaves were freed.

The album is executive produced by legendary producer Raphael Saadiq.  Prior to the release, Legend revealed the album cover, designed by artist, Charly Palmer.

He also shared a message about the project for fans.

“The songs are inspired by the loves of my life: my wife, my family and the rich tradition of black music that has made me the artist I am.

All of these songs were created prior to the world being rocked by a pandemic, prior to the latest police killings in the U.S. that sent so many to the streets in protest.  During these painful times, some of us may wonder if it’s ok to laugh or dance or be romantic. Lately, the images of black people in the media have been showing us with knees on our necks, in mourning, or expressing our collective outrage.  We feel all those emotions.

But It’s important for us to continue to show the world the fullness of what it is to be black and human. Through our art, we are able to do that. This album is a celebration of love, joy, sensuality, hope, and resilience, the things that make our culture so beautiful and influential.”

The lead single for the album, “Conversations In The Dark” was released back in January.  That song was followed up by “Actions,” and most recently, the title track, “Bigger Love”.

The full track list from the project is below.

John Legend Bigger Love Track List

01.  Ooh Laa
02.  Actions
03.  I Do
04.  One Life
05.  Wild featuring Gary Clark Jr.
06.  Bigger Love
07.  U Move, I Move featuring Jhene Aiko
08.  Favorite Place
09.  Slow Cooker
10.  Focused
11.  Conversations In The Dark
12.  Don’t Walk Away featuring Koffee
13.  Remember Us featuring Rapsody
14.  I’m Ready featuring Camper
15.  Always
16.  Never Break

In other news, John Legend appeared on a Verzuz battle with Alicia Keys on the same day the album was released.

Listen to the John Legend Bigger Love album below:


Readers Might Also Like:

Teyana Taylor The Album cover art[LISTEN] Teyana Taylor Shares New Music Announces Forthcoming Release ‘The Album’


Brent FaiyazSoulful R&B Singer, Brent Faiyaz is Creating His Own Lane Musically


Ne-Yo vs Johnta Austin battleRound By Round Break Down of The Ne-Yo vs. Johnta Austin Battle on Instagram

Ro James Mantic album cover[STREAM] Ro James Unveils His Long Awaited Sophomore Album ‘Mantic