[LISTEN] Stokley Reveals New Album, ‘Sankofa’

Former Mint Condition front man, Stokley is back and has released his sophomore solo album.  Stokley has been teasing the project for just about 3 years now, but the Stokley Sankofa album finally arrived on Friday September 17th.

The project features 18 tracks with features from Snoop Dogg, Wale, The Bonfyre, H.E.R. and more.  The most recent single, “Woman” was released with a visual earlier this month. The song features Ghanian artist KiDi.

Previously Stokley revealed the singles “She,” “Vibrant” and “Cascade”.

Stokley Sankofa album track list

01.  Sankofa – Past
02.  Vibrant featuring Snoop Dogg
03.  Cafe featuring Wale
04.  She
05.  Vudoo
06.  Clouds featuring Shakespeare!
07.  Homecoming (Lude)
08.  Cascade featuring The Bonfyre
09.  RUSH featuring H.E.R.
10.  Sankofa – Present
11.  Recipe
12.  Woman featuring KiDi
13.  Cascade (LVRS Quarrel Mix)
14.  Trinkutsi (Lude)
15.  Verbalize featuring Snoop Dogg
16.  Slip
17.  Lost
18.  Sankofa – The Present featuring Mahmoud El-Kati

The Stokley Sankofa album was released via his partnership with Bluraffe Entertainment and music icons Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis’s Flyte Tyme/Perspective Records. Stokley plays 99% of the instruments featured on this project, including drums, percussions, keys, guitars (lead & bass), and the steel pan.

Listen to the Stokley Sankofa album below:

Readers Might Also Like:

R&B Soul Singers To Pay Attention ToR&B Singers You Should Be Paying Attention To

Damar JacksonEqual Parts Southern Comfort and Thug Passion, Singer Damar Jackson Is Smooth As It Gets

Sinead HarnettSinéad Harnett Is The Addition To Your Playlist You Don’t Know You Need

Kevin Benoit

Kevin Benoit is the editor of Parlé Magazine. He founded the magazine while in college and continues to run it today. Follow him on IG: @parlewithme Read more articles by Kevin.

Kevin Benoit has 1806 posts and counting. See all posts by Kevin Benoit


Enjoy this site? Please spread the word :)

Copy link